GOD WILL FULFILL HIS PROMISES T0 YOU (Everyday Rhema)

in #bible-devotional6 years ago

BIBLE PASSAGE: Psalms 89:33-37
33 Nevertheless my lovingkindness will I not utterly take from him, nor suffer my faithfulness to fail.
34 My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips.
35 Once have I sworn by my holiness that I will not lie unto David.
36 His seed shall endure forever, and his throne as the sun before me.
37 It shall be established for ever as the moon, and as a faithful witness in heaven. Selah.

Meditation: Psalm 89:34
I will not violate My covenant, nor will I alter even one word of what My lips have spoken

THE MESSAGE
God fulfills His promises. Jesus gave a promise to His apostles; "I will send to you another comforter, another teacher, he will be with you always". And as the disciples prayed in one place and one mind, the Holy Ghost came. Regrettably, because our world has become so automated today, Believers also expect God to be automated in His acts. Unconsciously, we tend to expect instant gratification from God. We have become so programmed, from instant credit from ATM machines to high-speed internet and fast-food, everything must be delivered to us now.

When we don't get the instant miracle, we don't trust God anymore to keep His promise. Our blood pressures start to rise. God's timelines are wiser and better than our little fantasies, often shortsighted and selfish expectations. God has said it; claim it, hold on to it, be rest assured that God is faithful! Paul affirmed to Timothy that when we are faithless, God will be faithful to us because He cannot deny Himself. 2 Timothy 2: 13. Trust God to fulfill His promise to you even when it appears delayed, He has His reasons. Wait for and trust HIM.
38136189_2018463598174409_3016407144602796032_o.jpg
(image: www.facebook.com/joshuaiginlaministries)

Prayer Points
Father, let every promise l have waited for all my life come to pass one after the other in Jesus' name!
Lord God, send Your timely help to everyone who has promised me arid is yet to fulfill it in Jesus' name!
Father, You faithfully keep promises, fulfill Your promise of greatness at your desired time!
My God, may Your promises and hope guide my way on earth until I reach Eternity with You in Jesus' name!

Prophetic Declaration of the day: You will enjoy God’s covenant of peace continually!

THE BIBLE IN ONE YEAR PLAN: Revelation 17; Ezekiel 16, 17

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07