Bharata-6

in #undefined6 years ago

I can not sit on the throne of my ancestore, O Bharata! my royal father banished my in accordance with is vow, and appointe you to the kingdom. My gentle brother, a faithful son can not recall the command of his father or break the promise he has given to one who is now a saint in paradise. No fault lies on you nor on your mother. My father sent me here. You shall rule as king, O Bharata. Be a shield to our loyal people while I dwell here in solitude and exile, obedient to my father's command."
Said Bharata:" If my father's command must be obeyed, let me remain in the forest with you, so that when the period of exile is past I may return to Ayodhya as your subject."
Source-https://www.pinterest.ca/amp/pin/424393964857140286/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81