Bharata-3

in #undefined6 years ago

Bharata was amazed and angry."Alas!" he claimed;" I have lost my father and my elder brother. Of what good is the kingdom to me now? O, evil-hearted woman, you have robbed this house of joy; you have killed my father and banished my dear brother, Rama...........I vow before the gods that I will bring my brother back from exile and have him seated on the throne of his father."
Prince Shatrughna spoke in like manner, and went and seized the old nurse, Manthara, who had poisoned the mind of kaikeyi." This hateful hug," he cried fiercely," is the cause of all our troubles.
Let her be put to death." Kaikeyi fled in terror and hid herself." Spare the wretch," said Bharata;" If she were to be slain, Rama would be angry with us."
Source-http://differenttruths.com/religion/tales-from-srimad-bhagavatam-jada-bharata-xvii/

Sort:  

You got a 1.85% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rakesh678!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75