Bharata-1

in #undefined6 years ago

After rama had departed from ayodhya,kaushalya, his mother, reproached dasharatha,saying:''you could not break your promise to kaikeyi, but you broke the promise. You made to your counsellors that rama should become prince regent."
"Oh, forgive me," cried the grief -stricken mounarch."My heart is broken weeping for my beloved son.Do not wound me again ,O, Kaushalyal!"
Kaushalya wept."My grief."she said,"makes me speak cruelly to you." On the second night ,Dasharatha awoke from sleep and cried to kaushalya ,"saying."I am dying of sorrow. My eyes are blind with weeping. Take my hand in yours and speak to me . Alas! Bitterly I grieve because i can not see Rama before i die. Happy are they whose eyes behold him now !....... my heart beats feebly."
Source-http://aumamen.com/story/story-of-jada-bharata-from-srimad-bhagavatam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93