You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote Viewer – See flag wars happen live

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

@reggaemuffin, that's very kind of you. I just checked that my upvote has a teeny weeny power of $0.02. that's pretty cool.

Now, How many times can i upvote a blog or comment?
it is in percentage. How are these allotted and what is the duration?
when will this power deplete and how can I know about it?
when will my power be again to full once it is diluted or depleted?

Sort:  

How many times can i upvote a blog or comment?

You can vote for each blog/comment (they are technically the same) only once, up or down. Voting a second time means overriding your first vote. You can scale your vote from -100% to +100% (and remove a vote by voting 0%)

when will this power deplete and how can I know about it?

Voting ±100% will cost you 2% voting power. You start with 100% voting power and each day you get 20% back if you used it. So you have 10 full votes per day. If your power gets to f.e. 50% your vote will be worth 50%. And you will only loose 2% of 50%, so 1% voting power.

@reggaemuffin thanks, I understand it very clearly. All these days I was holding back my upvotes not knowing what to do about it. Now I know. I can upvote some new blogs who need some encouragement. though it is only $0.002 and it is symbolic. But still they will be happy that someone read their blog and is happy with it. It helps a lot to boost one's morale I guess. so I will vote every worthy blog that I come across.
Feeling good already :) thanks.

I can recommend https://www.steemnow.com/ they show you your voting power and how much one vote is currently worth. Cool to track your progress :)

@reggaemuffin, I checked and I have about 92.83 % voting power. that's lot of votes that I can give away :) and you are very good man reggy. you got one more soul following you now .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89