Practical Economics for Entrepreneurs: A Discussion with Economist Keith Weiner, PhD

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Practical Economics for Entrepreneurs: A Discussion with Economist Keith Weiner, PhD



Economics has been called “The Dismal Science” because it can seem arcane and boring. However, in this video interview, I was able to talk with a real live, honest-to-goodness economist who gives some real-world examples of how entrepreneurs can apply the principles of economics to serving customers and making money.

In this discussion we covered a lot of ground that can help you. Listen as he gives examples of ways you can succeed in a business venture and what is working.


We also talked about bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. He and I disagree on this topic, but I wanted to hear his point of view and why. He raises some interesting points and you’ll want to listen to find out what he thinks. This will be helpful to you as you progress in your work

Please leave your comments below, my fellow Steemians. I look forward to hearing from you and getting your thoughts. And please upvote and Resteem this so I’ll know this is what you want more of in my Steemit work.

Thank you for following me and if you haven’t please do this so we can stay in touch. I am on a mission to help people with learning and growing in their business and personal lives.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

put pix here



Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

I am new here ; this is my first comment ;
I like your work ;;you doing great

Welcome aboard! Glad to have you here and thank you for visiting my site. You are very kind and I look forward to having you back again. All the best!

brilliant again @terrybrock - your content is so insightful and helpful!!!

Please be sure to check out the latest episode of Crypto Nights on my blog, you never know, I might teach you something!! Also please be completely honest with your criticism, it always helps!!

Upvoted.

Alex

Thank you, Alex. You are very kind. Crypto Nights? I have not heard of that but it sounds interesting. I want to learn a lot more about cryptocurrencies and so any way I can learn, I welcome it.

I am glad he said "solve a problem" first! Good video

Thank you for saying that, vandalizmrecordz. Yes, that focus to "solve a problem" makes all the sense in the world. Even though we've heard it many times, it is good, and even necessary, to hear it again and again.

please please follow me..I am your big fan

Did you get a chance to see the video? Remember what Keith said about value and providing value? I'm with you and thank you for being with me here, kamrulzoom. Hope you have a great day!

Hey Terry just wanted to give you a shout out and say thanks for all the great info! I hope to invest in Bitcoin and get away from my job as a tow truck driver in Mesa AZ before I get too old!

Go for it, @djackson! You're never too old to do what you want. cryptocurrencies provide the options to get out of dead-end jobs and do what you want. Right here on Steemit you'll get a lot of info on what to do and how to do it. Stay in touch. I appreciate your coming to visit and leaving a message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94