Blockchain in Banking, Travel, Big Data and More — Bonus Bitcoin HardFork This Week

in #beyondbitcoin6 years ago

Blockchain in Banking, Travel, Big Data and More — Bonus Bitcoin HardFork This Week

BlockchainUses_TravelBanking&More.png

Saturday 28 October 2017

Greetings my fellow Steemians! We’ve seen a lot happening this week with bitcoin and other blockchain topics. In this video I recap several of the top events in blockchain for you. This way you get a chance to be updated on how blockchain is being used in different areas and what you will need to know for the future.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 17.09.20.png

There are so many areas to cover. In this video I talk about how one bank in particular, UBS, is looking favorably at blockchain. We know that Jamie Dimon of Citibank famously said that bitcoin is a"failure" and yet we see that later his people invested millions of dollars into blockchain technology. Think it is understandable that banks are scared of what's happening with bitcoin and that is why they're bashing it so much. In a word I think they are scared. It reminds me of Shakespeare's quote,"The lady doth protest too much."

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 17.09.50.png

I also talk about how blockchain is being used with travel. Think of all the paperwork you have to go through when you cross borders. Think about all that's involved in different countries when you're traveling. Blockchain promises to facilitate that much faster for travelers and for governments to get what they want with faster processing times.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 17.11.29.png

One part of this video I particularly enjoyed was listing 57 ways that block chain is impacting the world. I read from an article that listed 57 specific industries where blockchain can be useful. Think about that for a minute. If you're looking for opportunities to work in or have entrepreneurial ideas of helping people in industries, here are 57 ways that you could expand your business. This alone will be worth watching the entire video.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 17.12.24.png

I also talk about the hard fork in bitcoin and even more. Thank you for watching this and I look forward to getting your comments and suggestions. If you like this, please upvote it and re-steem this. That will let me know what kind of content I should create. I want to make sure that I'm helping you as you grow both in your steam it use and in the work that you're doing. Please let me know how I can help you more.

Thank you for being with me today. I appreciate you very much and look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,

Terry

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

Indeed the blockchain technology has a great potential apart from generating coins.

Banks talk negatively about bitcoin but not of the blockchain technology.

There is a revolution coming and it is coming fast

You are so right pisolutionsmru. Whatever they say, they can't stop blockchain, bitcoin, and other digital currencies. Thank you for your comment and coming by the visit.

Hello Terry, Love what you're doing.

Along the lines of this and possibly a suggestion for an interview.

Being you're a cutting edge guy, have you seen or heard of Hashgraph or it's inventor Leeman Baird?

If not, you may want to check them out. Here's a link to a podcast that got me curious. Apparently they are already involved in the financial arena but may soon be coming out with a public version that might have all sorts of applications that may go beyond blockchain.

Thank you, Mike. I'll have to look into it. Rushing now to get things together to head to SteemFest in Lisbon, Portugal. Are you going by any chance? Can't wait to see you again. Hope both you and Candice are doing well, my friend. All the best to both of you!

Such an Outstanding post!
Thanks for sharing @terrybrock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76