I Trade Pokemon Like Cards for Steem! (Spells Of Genesis)

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

IMG_1585.PNG

Spells of Genesis (SOG) is a mobile trading card game developed by Everdream Soft. Their goal was to create trading cards like Pokémon, but use them in a mobile game where the cards are blockchain assets. You can buy and sell these assets in addition to earning them through mobile game play.

Bitcoin Woes Affecting Counterparty

With the recent run up in the price of cryptocurrencies, many of the cards have become very valuable, well sort of. The SOG cards are based on the Counterparty's protocol which leverages the Bitcoin blockchain.

Just as transaction fees and a backlog in the memory pool has increased for Bitcoin, Counterparty assets like the Spells Of Genesis cards have been affected. The spreads between the buys and sells are very wide and the market lacks liquidity, therefore I'm unable to unlock the value.

Steem To The Rescue

Given this situation, I propose selling my cards for Steem and Steem Back Dollars to alleviate the issues with Counterparty.

You can view the cards I own by clicking here.
Make me an offer on any of the following cards and leave the details in the comments section.


IMG_1587.PNG

IMG_1588.PNG

IMG_1589.PNG

Thanks, Pairmike


Don't Forget To
Upvote | Resteem | Follow
Support Me By Shopping at Amazon

Sort:  

This is how I imagine a lot of videos games will be like in the future with virtual economies, it used to be that people traded in-game game to third party sites for real money. Now it's all going to be integrated with a blockchain. There's Spells of Genesis, Augmentors, GameCredits etc. This is just the beginning and as a avid gamer I cannot wait.

Upvoted :-)

Looks like a fun game, lol

Wow you have a lot of cards! I play SoG every day. I was in the top 20 of the last tournament.

I haven't bought any cards yet, but I will probably buy something from you if we can make a deal. :-) I'll check your cards later and see what I might need.

Welcome to Steemshop! It is great to have you with us. We have upvoted you.

Please refer to Steemshop’s seller’s guidelines for your future posts.

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Congratulations @pairmike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@kenny-crane & @pairmike would love to help offer to be a market maker for this game and cards as I have done so with Pokemon cards, Yu-Gi-Oh cards and Magic: the Gathering. Just wanted to say great to see. Would love to maybe work with this maybe as consignment / escrow incorporated with #steemshop. Maybe we could bring some of those markets to steem(it). Also thought about making a bitshares assets to trade for the cards too possibly.
shared on twitter

VG,

Let's talk more about. I'm very interested.

Sure, let me know. :)

virtualtoken Virtual Growth tweeted @ 21 Jun 2017 - 18:51 UTC

I Trade Pokemon Like Cards for Steem! (Spells Of Genesis) — Steemit

steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/… / https://t.co/vbgCNwIFAk

@Steemit @Beyond_Bitcoin @SpellsofGenesis

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

The mechanics of the game as well as the economy around it are really ahead of our time. It is definitely a game to watch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02