Ramblings: cryptocurrency - ETHEREUM vs ANTSHARES - that is the question??

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)
  • Is the love affair with Ethereum over? or
  • Did the interest spring back to life now that cryptocurrencies are on the rise and we received confirmation that Vitalik Buterin (Ethereum's inventor is indeed alive? or
  • Are you now looking for more stable alternatives not dependent on the fate of one person? or
  • Are you now thinking that it is better to have a mystery inventor like Satoshi Nakamoto instead?

Lots of questions, but did you any of these questions cross your mind? They certainly crossed mine and I am new to the cryptocurrency world.

I also wondered whether there were other alternatives to Ethereum - other altcoins and indeed there are a few. There are so many altcoins that it becomes overwhelming. Then I came across - Antshares or NEO - sometimes referred to it as the Chinese Ethereum.

Current price on Coinmarketcap is:

I then found this article: https://medium.com/@stokchain/antshare-what-we-know-and-why-its-skyrocketing-in-value-a7e5291dc3c4 . It is a bit old but still interesting.

Then more questions, sprung to mind:

  1. Is it time to buy Antshares - what do you think?
  2. Is Ethereum still interesting after a wonderful past 6 months?
  3. Do I have strong enough nerves for the volatility of this cryptoverse? (I need to answer this one myself :) )

I would love to hear what the community thinks. Please leave a comment.

Sort:  

yesterday i finally got myself some antshares. had them on the radar for quite some time. if it is really going to be the next ethereum... who knows... :-)

@ahinga aww - that is the thing - no body knows. Thus far I am watching the price climbs today but as we all know the climb and fall. :)

Ethereum is the futur :)
i like ether & Golem
thanks for sharing
im cryptocurrency trader i follow you

@machhour I am not a trader - just a newbie and an enthusiast. Maybe you can share your insights. Antshare just came my way and I decided to take a closer look. :)

Très intéressante ton analyse ..Je ne connaissais pas "antshare ",merci mec!

@azh My french is rusty but indeed with 793 currencies and counting - who can know all of them. Glad you found my ramblings interesting.

Cool,thanks for your answer..i buy some ethrium(is the futur for many People)..But antshare sound really intersting cause asia is a big part of business for the next century!..Don't you think?

So about your french..i can help and you'll correct my english!..take care dude

@azh I agree with you re. Antshare. It is the first chinese coin and I am certain the Chinese people will support there own. I have also noticed that there is only one exchange where westerners can buy it - but 4 for the chinese.

Do not worry about your english - I understand it. Beter than my french which is pretty much non-existent - but there is always Google translate.

By the way - I am very much like you - of the female variety. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87