Beverage Review: Gronk’s Monster EnergysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beverage4 years ago

Hi Friends,

I ran into this beverage at the store the other day, so I bought it and wanted to share a review with you today:

43576D0F-995E-4E58-BA0D-06C0972FCDB1.jpeg

3CD5C0E7-F0A0-469A-9E89-01476628FF50.jpeg

This is Rob Gronkowski’s (also known as “Gronk”) Monster Energy Drink. Gronk is a famous (and infamous) tight end who played for the New England Patriots before recently retiring. He is known for his great on field performances, catching many touchdowns from Tom Brady, and is he also known for his party boy reputations, where he can often be found in the club dancing wildly and consuming much alcohol.

So when I ran across Gronk’s Monster Energy Drink, I had to give it a try:

08C8FAC5-F791-4942-8D68-228CA9FBD3B2.gif

The taste is almost exactly the same as the regular Monster Energy Drink! Perhaps I was duped and this is just a special edition can, but being a fan of Monster Energy Drinks (though I consume infrequently as they aren’t the healthiest) I know the taste well, and this is too similar to be labeled as different. Perhaps the only difference was a slightly sweeter/sour-y finish, but hard to detect.

So, a 5 out of 5 for the can, but the taste is the same (which I rate as a 5 out of 5), so no real review on the taste!

Oh well, at least everyone now knows!

Thanks for coming by,

Brian

Epilogue: So before I posted this, I did a little more research and Gronk’s blend does have less sugar and no aspartame… not sure how the flavor was sweeter than the original, but apparently it is different. I recommend it!

Sort:  

Probably, recently I just got the special edition Christmas mountain dew.

Nice... my favorite mt dew special flavor is Baja Blast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85