Portrait of Don

in #bescouted5 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

A portrait of my artist friend Don. I like to shoot people when they are not aware, rather than posing. This looked perfect. We were in a restaurant in France at that time. In Photoshop, I blocked out the background and adjusted the lighting. Maybe this could be used for a painting, perhaps in a Rembrandt style.

“Slow down, take time, allow yourself to be wildly diverted from your plan. People are the soul of the place; don't forget to meet them and enjoy their company as you explore a place.” ― David duChemin, Within the Frame: The Journey of Photographic Vision

bescouted.gif



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

About my Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82