⭐️ "The Present"

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

The original is a glass paintig I did back in 2003. My BeScouted photo collection is perfect way, to quickly see a selection of my work on one page. For more in depth information, please follow my blog.


You too can get your free account at BeScouted, a premier photography community on the Steem blockchain!

sig-2017-1.png

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Schrill und skurril - und wieder so Klasse Farben :-)

Also der Meister der Farben bist ja Du! Da freu ich mich natürlich besonders. Vielen Dank :-)

Good Work. I like the style you have going there. :)

Thanks a lot! 🙂

I love the jollity of this piece. The tension of the balloon and the needled cactus held aloft, like the balloon, with the light-hearted way you've used the fanciful pouf figure, Really evocative.

I know the original is on glass, does the technique use water or oil based paints? The clarity is so like water colour but that might just be from the transperancy of the glass, correct?

Thank you :-)

Back in those days I only used water based paints. Watercolor (aquarelle) for the actual picture, acrylics for the "surrounding" and a protective coat.

How are you liking using the digital medium now? Do you find it enticing enough to start and create an entire picture digitally yet?

I still do my sketching and drawing IRL but have really enjoyed moving a lot more of the final process to the computer. Just curious as I like your pieces you are posting that you say digitally work on. But, I just love your art in general. And as a lover of colour myself, of course I lover your use of colour.

As I have said before, I like digital for preparing my originals and "play" with them once they are finished. I haven't gotten to the point like you, being able to create a finished piece digitally. The closest ever was a digital underpainting, but it remained unfinished..

IMG_0079-200x272.JPG

When I say digital, its usually a digitally changed version of an already finished painting. In a few rare cases, I have done digital collages... using again my own work.

I love this, such evocative imagery. I sort of thought of you today, as I finished a piece for a contest on steemit which was to do surreal art. I went full surreal with a whale flying in the sky and an umbrella boat! Although my female figure is more demure and doesn't have the va va voom (not sure if that phrase translates) of your women figures. :)

Beautiful style.

Cordial thanks :-)

You mean that love is fragile like a balloon and giving it to dangerous people (the balloon to a cactus?) will eventually make it blow out and disappear?

As always, you have a wonderful way to interpret my work. I think it is because you are such a inspiring story teller.

We had this subject before, but I still like the idea, that in the end its about the message, just transferred by different means.

In this case for me personally its about me (cactus) almost making the mistake of my life. But thank god, the heart was bigger ;-)

Live the colors, the character a lot. Also kind of funny to see cactus now, since today i saw like five thousand of them lol

thanks a lot. Think I'd rather see cactuses now than heavy clouds and snow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71