⭐️"Bicycle Fish" - painting on glass

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

"Bicycle Fish" is probably as close, as it gets, trying to translate the German title "Fischradler" into English.

Painting in my special technique on reverse side of glass in graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics.

Now added to my BeScouted photo collection, where you can see a larger number of my pictures all at once.


I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems

appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

The wheel has definitely got some flaws, not that it matters too much under water i presume, but on the other hand it is really difficult to be crafty with fins instead of hands :)

🤣 great sense of humor! Just trying to imagine how a fish would build such a thing ;-)

Hmmm, i though you went through that process when painting it :) Or it never occurred to you how the fish got that wheel in the first place? :)

🤣 guess no. Maybe he grew it ;-)

Maybe an octopus has a bike shop where he purchased it, they have the hands for bicycle making ;)

That's it! You definitely know your animals :-)

That would explain a lot :)

Die Textur ist wirklich wunderschön...und sein Blick! “Fischradler“ löst bei mir allerdings ganz gegensätzliche Assoziationen aus :))

Hihi.. vielleicht eine Fischradlermaß? ;-)

Ich liebe deine Bilder!

Kann Dir gar nicht sagen wie sehr mich das freut! Wegen meines früheren Museums finde ich besonders Deine Artikel über das alte Ägypten immer sehr interessant und schön geschrieben :-)

very cute :> the fish's expression is almost as if he's trying to seem nonchalant about his bike.... and the colours are very lovely and happy, as always <3

Very nonchalant ;-) Great eye, thanks for liking it :-)

Painting looks great! Love the fish :D

wow amazing.. I lolve fish and I love art.. this is just a total package

Thank you. Same for me, that is why I would really like to paint fish

The texture that you got looks really amazing, great artwork!

Thank you, one of my most successful works ever. 😄


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much, I really appreciate that 😁

So cool, I like this particular style.

Thank you very much, it is an older piece 😁🎨

Total toll! Die Farben sind auch klasse :)

Freut mich, vielen Dank 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05