Just wanna get out...

in #bescouted6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

A view of the city of Antwerp and… a cruiseship… (yes, it’s there, just look carefully)
No old ladies were intentionally harmed before, during or after making this image…

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #cityscapephotography
Thanks @juliank for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different themes are (don’t forget to check the 7 new categories):

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Or my absolute favourite :
banner_bescouted.png

Sort:  

This is a fantastic viewpoint. Last time I was in Antwerp, the weather was grey and cold and I did not get to see much to get excited about.

O my, what brought a New-Yorker to Antwerp? Think you found it very small here 😂
But I think you missed the point... we often have grey and cold weather here, it's a good excuse to visit the bars and taste all our different beers... in fact, we love rain 😂😉🍺

I travel around for technology related endeavors. When I was in Antwerp I was there for a Microsoft Dynamics NAV/ERP conference.

Nice one, Eric. Iirc I saw this time ago at ello.

Yes indeed, you have it right. Fantastic memory you have :-)
Just wondering... don't you use any upvote service on your posts? And would you be interested to join a chat-server with the other ello members? (just playing with an idea)

I'm old and use a wheelchair, but the memory is still working very well ;)
Upvote service never hear about that, and I'm not sure if this is the right place for me. Chat on IRC is an easy task and 100% ssl and private digital certificate. F(l)oss clients are available for every plattform.

Upvote service ... OK, for ppl. who are after money, maybe it is an option (and this can make this network ugly). Maybe that is the reason why I don't find here real known photographers?

I prefer real feedback from real person. A senseful comment is 100 times more worth than 100 EUR.

Photography and money ... I'm nearly 40 years in photography money is made in the offline world, customers perfer the (darkroom) print at the wall to see in real what they get. They like to walk around the gallery or exhibition, haveing a talk with the 'artist', talk about the price, the options, etc.

Beautiful cityscape @pixelfan, I really like how you included the woman in the frame. This adds a whole lot to the picture.

I just finished my fourth #photofeedback. In this series, I review peoples pictures in a very detailed way. If you have some time, I would greatly appreciate it if you read it and tell me what you think.

Have a great day!

I did and it's very nice work... Sure it took you some time, something you don't see a lot here on steemit. Wish you lots of succes with your concept, very original! 👍
En de volgende keer mag het in het Nederlands hoor 😜🙃😜

Haha! Dankjewel voor je reactie, het is goed om te horen dat de mensen het interessant en de moeite van het lezen waard vinden.
Je maakt erg mooie foto's! Je hebt in ieder geval een volger erbij

Bedankt!
Is dit je enige account hier op steemit?

Vooralsnog wel!

En, hoe vind je het?
Moest je vragen hebben... shoot. Als ik een antwoord heb dan help ik graag!

Dankjewel, goed om te weten! Je hoort van me als ik een vraag heb. En ondertussen wacht ik op nieuwe mooie foto's van je haha!

Good thing I love it. A great job

Thank you very much 👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Today we have - > Double Breaking News!

And already an edit on the previous - > Double Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

"No old ladies were intentionally harmed before, during or after making this image…" Was there any risk then?

yes... whole groups of aggresive tourists walking/running around :-)

So wonderful!!!!

THis is s hot and story all in one, Love it

Thanks Jay!

Your welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22