Precious memories

in #bescouted6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

This photo I made back in 2013. I just met my love a few months before and we had been working really hard to make sure that our four dogs can get along together. And that day we thought it had to be just fine for them. So we decided to put all dogs in the small peugeot 205 and take off to the beach in province of Zeeland. On our way up there the dogs were nervous, but besides that it went really well.

We had a great day in the province of Zeeland, drove through all the pretty little villages, walked along the Westerschelde, let the dogs run on the beach, went to look at a few villages and houses that we had spotted on the internet beforehand. We then had plans to eventually move to the province of Zeeland. And at the end of the day we wanted to go to Vlissingen for a sunset on the beach. We parked the car ... and at that moment it happened. Our four dogs were rested after half an hour of driving and were fit to go back to the beach. Completely nervous about the prospect of being able to run again, they jumped up and down in the car. The moment I wanted to open the door, suddenly people from 3 sides came running with dogs, all of whom were planning a beach walk in the sunset.

Our dogs went completely crazy and almost broke the car. The rear-view mirror broke off, a dog went all the way through the madness and banged my head very hard against my nose. I tried to create order in the chaos and to calm the dogs, but there was no beginning. My friend happily kept his head cool and started the car. Even faster than we had driven into Vlissingen, we decided to drive out again. Fortunately, the dogs were quiet very quickly and at the next stretch of beach we could reach we parked the car quickly to capture the sunset.

Now with dogs that lay next to our feet like four quiet angels. And as soon as I had my camera ready to go photographing, the clouds broke open and this beautiful sunrays appeared. With the dogs quiet and satisfied at our feet, together with my love, it felt like these rays came especially for us through the clouds to say ... "End well, Al well".

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

This shot is really such a ray of light!

This whole dog going bezerk in car thing is something that I think every dog owner will recognize. I do at least ;)))

I think so too ...

Hahaha - dog-chaos in the car ... or chaos-dogs in the car.
I recognize this ... especially when there is not enough room for all it's enough when one dog only starts to get nervous. The rest will follow and there is no way to calm them down.
I think your friend did exactly the right thing there as long as it is possible to leave the scene.
Great shot again by the way. When I try to take this kind of photos I simply do not get the atmosphere caught on the photo. Looking at it I always say: it looked much better in real - the photo doesn't show what I saw.

Uhm a little of both I guess, it was dog-chaos ... but I can't deny that they are a little chaos-dogs :D

Wow! Awesome capture! Lol I can't even imagine the hustle of four dogs ready for adventure...

Hahaha Maybe now you can imagine why the dogs are getting their own account soon. They have lots of stories to tell.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T09:52:21
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1464.87/1600.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 23
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This shot is really such a ray of light!

This whole dog going bezerk in car thing is something that I think every dog owner will recognize. I do at least ;)))

Great shot! Memories make us who we are!

Fantastic picture! Absolutely fantastic!
And your memories is very bright. How well, that the dogs calmed down, you could make this chic frame and share with us. :)

Have you moved to the province of Zeeland?

Thank you, and no, we haven't .... we're still living in the province North Brabant, far away from the sea but near the forrest. We have moved although. From a house in the middle of a tiny village to a farmhouse in the countryside of another small village. And now we're living near the forest. The move to another province was to difficult because of both our jobs back then. Now it's only the job of my boyfriend what is keeping us here.

Clear. I wish that everything will be arranged as you dream.

Great shot! It's like a Sunny rain :)

Wat een prachtfoto. Moest dan ook zo zijn dat jullie een eindje verderop gingen.

Ja ik denk ook dat het zo heeft moeten zijn ... maar we hadden toch liever een iets rustiger besluit genomen ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12