The Little Edinburgh Project 11 - Holyrood Palace

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

The Little Edinburgh Project

This is Little Edinburgh, it is a series of shots I have taken around the city of Edinburgh in Scotland over the years. It is called Little Edinburgh because the focus of the project is to take photos in a way as to show the city in miniature using the tilt-shift effect. Edinburgh is an international cosmopolitan city but still somehow has a small town feel to it. I cannot walk down the street without recognising someone I know. So with that in mind it felt appropriate to create a vision of Edinburgh that makes it look very small, almost like a toy town.

Holyrood Palace

This is Holyrood Palace at the bottom of the main historic street in Edinburgh called 'The Royal Mile'. It is surprise surprise a mile long street, and it stretches from Edinburgh castle (which is still an active military barracks) all the way down to the Palace. The Palace being where the Royal family resides when in town. We see them every now and then and if you have ever worked in any of the shops along the royal mile there is a good chance you will have at some point met the Queen. My college GF worked in one of the shops and had the pleasure once.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

I don't know why but the picture is not visible here, I have to click it open in the bescouted site. But anyways, you already know I love this series you do, it's so unique and different, and very cute too because you make something so grand look so tiny.

Thanks! Yeah I don't know why its suddenly doing that today. There must be something wrong with the API or something between steemit and bescouted. its a little annoying but hopefully it will get fixed soon!

I actually saw that on someone else post too, but gladly I follow you and I knew there was something worth opening in there :D

aww thanks :) Well I'm grateful you took the time to got to bescouted to look at it :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66