Santa Cruz Series - Team Beach Wildflowers

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Santa Cruz! One of my favorite destinations in California. Beautiful beaches and a lot places for wine tasting.

🍷😃🍷😜🍷😵🍷👽

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 22:25:58
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 911.23/1600.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 54
Total contest wins: 15
And have also received a 1.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @angrysage.

One of my favorite places in the world.

I grew up in L.A., primarily in Monterey Park, but driving north up the coast was one of my absolute favorite things to do, regardless of time of year. When I started college I convinced my mom to move to Santa Monica, and later Venice, so that I could attend Santa Monica College, and later UCLA.

I always wanted to be near the Pacific.

I later moved to the Tampa Bay area, but as much as I love it it's just not the same, and the California coast remains one of my favorite places in the world, especially the redwood groves.

Santa Cruz has both.

The marine mammals are what I miss the most; the seals, sea lions, dolphins, and especially the California grey whales. I've loved them all my life.

That is interesting. I have lived in LA county myself mostly in the San Fernando Valley area. Yes there is nothing quite like the California coast. Do you ever come back to the west coast for visits?

Occasionally, though not as often as I'd like.

I was in Monterey for a conference last April, but that's not quite the same thing. But I still have friends in the area, particularly my childhood best friend, and I'm hoping to some back for a visit some time soon.

I see you're in Sherman Oaks; I used to have good friends in Sherman Oaks and Studio City, but they left the area years ago.

Stunning! 😍

a thank you a thank you very much

This post has received a 1.70 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @angrysage.

lovely colourful photo, although the weather does not look so great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19