Berlin Wall of Chewing Gum

in #berlin5 years ago (edited)

The other day while strolling through the beautiful Indian Summer in Berlin, I also walked past this Berlin Wall memorial on Potsdamer Platz.

IMG_7136.JPG

It took be a moment before I noticed that I wasn't really looking at concrete, but at layers of chewing gum...

IMG_7134.JPG

My friend didn't believe it, even looking at it up close. But you can see it, right?

Screen Shot 2018-10-21 at 17.25.46.png

It's also quite obvious, because all the chewing gum is at middle height, and the more upwards you look, the more you see the real concrete shining through.

You can basically tell the average height of the "contributing" tourists... ;)

IMG_7135.JPG

I'm not sure what to think of this. My first thought was "Yikes!" but then it's also a little bit like a new crowdsourced kind of art... ;)

What do you think?

Sort:  

It could be band-aids or something else. I've seen locks on chain linked fences before too. I admire everyone's willingness to participate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84