love is not reckless

in #beetle6 years ago (edited)

f7d09df0-8e2a-47ef-b9b3-de3f9a781ed7.jpeg


I dodged danger several times over during my commute this past week. It was a wowsome week, I found myself amazed at the reckless driving I was witnessing.

Do you find yourself saying "wow" as you drive too? Keeping distance from the erratic driver especially those with telltale dents, being mindful and courteous to one another, and counting one thousand one, one thousand two helps us make it home each day. But oopsy drivers and oopsy people sometimes don't see the fine line between careless and carefree. And some folks are downright angry and frustrated with life that they let you know with their driving.

No one is invisible in their box.

I spent the morning giving some love to my car. It was a good bit of meditative time.

IMG_2988.JPG

I wondered how many people love their cars, their lives, their friends, and family. Do they take time to enjoy them and take care of them? Do they put them aside, let them collect dust, assign someone else to care for them? A neighbor was surprised to see me cleaning my own car.

N: "You really love your car."

JNET: "Of course!"

I try. Sometimes life gets busy. Sometimes life shakes me to the core. Still, I cruise on despite detours and potholes. Be peaceful on this road of life. Live and love your life. Love is not reckless.

JNET


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I can imagine you are more aware of others driving since your accident. Are you completely healed now, or love your car enough to ignore pains as you clean?

You are kind to ask. I'm still on the mend but don't hurt like I did last month. I felt like a boxer who had been pummeled. Doctor gave me green light last week to get back to normal routine. I'm doing a lot of holistic things that seem to be working. 🤞🏼 Fingers crossed! And yes, I feel more aware of others' driving since accident. Keeping a vigilant eye for oopsy people.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JNET from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99