Loadshed Lager: by Mountain Brewing Company

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Loadshed Lager: by Mountain Brewing Company

IMG_3043.jpg
Loadshed Lager what a strange name for a beer, what load are we talking about here??? Well the candle should give a clue!! Here in South Africa, electricity demand outstrips supply at times, so they switch off some of the suburbs, electricity supply, thus we need to take out the candles or emergency lights to have light!! Well I think this is a great idea, when the lights go off, take out the candle, open a beer and have a nice relaxing evening with your wife!! Nice.
IMG_3010.jpg
Just look at the frosting on the glass above, preparation and attention to detail just makes everything so much better. This beer is brewed by the Mountainbrewing Company, they claim they use sandstone spring-water to brew the beer
IMG_3019.jpg
The beer comes in a nice 440ml bottle, with a 4.7% alcohol content.
IMG_3023.jpg
Every rainbow, has a bottle full of GOLD at the end - spot the small rainbow next to the beer!!
IMG_3031.jpg
The beer pours with a very nice bright white head!!
IMG_3034.jpg
Below you can see the sun setting, will we need to get out the candles?? Only time will tell.
IMG_3041.jpg
In the mean time ,I will just sit back and relax with this nice golden liquid flowing down my throat, and did it go down well??? YES!!

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link BeerSaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

These photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.

Sort:  

yes, i enjoyed this very much...

Thank you.

beer and that view just perfect

It was great!!


Resteem service

Thanks you

time to sit back relax and enjoy

Yes, t was great.

this is classic at its best

Thank you so much.

beersaturday seems a great thing for all the beer lovers

It is very nice!!

yes. it is. Feel free to join and win!

seems like they produce some top notch beer

The beer was great.

this looks pretty fun out there

It was great!!

I love the beer and packaging. A good way to have the moment with your wife definitely.
I will vote for you definitely.
You have been a blessing in diverse ways, so i guess this is the least i can give

Thank you so much.

Hmm that white foam. On the beer looks really inviting. You really took the pictures really professionally. Somelone would think the pictures were edited to look this good. Nice one.
I'll sure head over to vote for you. It's the least I can do.

Thank you very much, no editing, but I take a lot of photos and only uses the ones I like the most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28