Cream Ale and Krystal Weiss at Rock@88!!

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Cream Ale and Krystal Weiss at Rock@88!!
IMG_5246.jpg
Today my wife and I went to Rock@88 for something to eat and drink, on invitation of her brother and father. Rock@88 is mostly a mostly open air venue with traditional home type of food. I ordered an on tap, 3Fransen Street Cream Ale.
IMG_5247.jpg
This beer tasted good, a bit on the sweet side, with definite vanilla notes coming through!!
IMG_5250.jpg
It came with a nice white head, with moderate carbonation', below you can see the logo on the glass. I liked this beer, it definitely was something different from the usual!!
IMG_5251.jpg
My wife drank a pink drink that came in a jam jar, I forgot the name but she enjoyed it a lot.
IMG_5256.jpg
Below you can see the two of us enjoying our refreshments!!
IMG_5262.jpg
I had an old-school, toasted cheese, onion and tomato sandwich pictured below, which I enjoyed a lot!!
IMG_5270.jpg
After the sandwich I had a Bad Moon Chrystal Weiss by RedRock Brewing which is a craft beer!! I like the howling wolf on the label!! I really appreciate it when a restaurant give you a properly chilled glass to have your beer in!! RedRock Brewing's beers are inspired by Rock Music.
IMG_5276.jpg
The beer comes in a 340 ml bottle and has 4.25% alcohol, quite light.
IMG_5277.jpg
The label tells us what the ingredients the master brewer used to turn out this fine weiss beer!!
IMG_5279.jpg
The photo below was taken with one hand, while pouring the beer with the other hand, to get the nice bubbles in the photo!!
IMG_5283.jpg
This beer has a beautiful golden color with a brilliant white head - beautiful!! I liked this beer and actually preferred it to the 3Fransen Street.
IMG_5285.jpg
Below is another photo of this great venue, I really love the place.
IMG_5299.jpg

You can read more about both these breweries by clicking on the links below. (I note that there is a Redrock Brewery in the states as well!!)
3fransenstreet
RedRock Brewing

I took these photos with my iPhone, at Rock@88 in Pretoria, in Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

The moment was really interesting

It was great.

It was a great drink, and wishes to you both

Yes, I enjoyed the beers!!

I like that you have very good beer tastes: D

Thank you.

My pleasure :D

wow chilled beer ! Mouth watering !!

Amazing!!

Enjoy @rynow

same to you buddy

Thank you.

So cool!!
Nice view!!!

Thank you very much!

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good food & beer experience. Incredible photography too.

~@mywhale

Thank you very much.

wow that's seems amazing place hope you had enjoy alot keep it up keep updating @rynow

I really like this place, and in the evenings it is really packed!!

This is a great idea.

It was great!!

so cool!!
Nice view!!!

Excellent time in the family circle, appreciate these moments. Like always an excellent description of beer. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, family time is the best!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47