Craft Beer: Tomahawk IPA and Buffelsfontein Lewer-olie

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Craft Beer: Tomahawk IPA and Buffelsfontein Lewer-olie

IMG_6024.jpg
Over the weekend, we visited my brother in law, and him knowing that I loved craft beers, bought a few and had them in the fridge, ice cold. I decided to try a Tomahawk IPA brewed by Agar's Brewery, in Johannesburg, South-Africa. This beer comes in a 440 ml bottle and has a healthy 7% alcohol content. Just look at the nice condensation on this ice cold beer!!
IMG_6026.jpg
Being a Tomahawk beer, I thought it was a great idea to take photos of this beer on the wreck of an old Chev Apache that my brother in law has in his back yard. Look at the nice cloudy amber color of this IPA!!
IMG_6033.jpg
Below you can see the beer from a bit closer up!! Just look at all those bubbles!!
IMG_6037.jpg
It does not have a big white head, it has just enough. This beer tasted good and hoppy with quite a high bitterns.
IMG_6040.jpg
Below you can see a bit of my brother in law's entertainment area, except for the small bar area, he also has a built in barbecue area, which cannot be seen in the photo. I love the sun's rays coming in through the window.
IMG_6044.jpg
Now I also know why I love beer, I drink it to support my local Leprechauns.
IMG_6050.jpg
The second beer I tried, was the Buffelsfontein Lewer Olie translated to English, it literally means Liver Oil.
IMG_6055.jpg
These guys plays with words, on their bottle, but it will be difficult to explain. At the botom it says "Blonde Uil"which if translates says Blond Owl, but the Uil is pronounced Ale, thus I would say this is a Pale Ale. They also have interesting graphics on their bottle.
IMG_6052.jpg
Below is the back of the bottle, this beer comes in a 440 ml bottle and has an 4.5% alcohol content.
IMG_6058.jpg
Below you can see the beer in the glass, it has quite good carbonation, with an average white head.
IMG_6065.jpg
The head looks great from the top, with some big bubbles in between.
IMG_6062.jpg

I have never drank any liver oil, but this beer surely did not taste remotely like liver oil, It had a nice citrus aroma, with a slightly bitter taste, very nice.

I took these photos with my iPhone, in Pretoria @ my brother in law's house, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow friend that would be a great beer experience!

Cheers~

I loved it, cheers!!

Great! I like the color of the liver beer. The bitter taste isit something like a rugged beer?

Yes, I do love the bitterness of the beer.

Wow...another wonderful and interesting beer post by @rynow sir...
Actualy I'm really like take cool beer in my free time...not along...with my lovely hubby...
Cheers~~~

Yes, I love my beer too, Cheers!!

Wow...feeling awesome..
Beer...
Smart work sir...
I'm really like it...
Cheers~~~

Thank you very much!!

I'm glad that you liked. Photos look the same appetizing. Thanks for sharing.

I love my beer!!

Wow wonderful party.
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

It was great!

I really enjoyed your photos @rynow

Thank you so much.

Your brother is caring, makes you pleasant, the attention of loved ones is so expensive. You are lucky to have such a brother. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, I am very grateful to have such a brother.

another fantastic beer experience. excellent post @rynow

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted

Thank you so much.

Love to read it enjoy the drink.

Thank you very much, cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47