Polish multitaps: Pogromcy Meatów (Wrocław)

8en.png

Some time ago, while drinking Shark from Browar Widawa in one of the multitaps, I thought that it will be a good idea to write posts about visiting such places. There is a lot of beers to try of course, but it is also often a chance to try some great food.

So, last Saturday I invited my wife to the multitap & restaurant called Pogromcy Meatów. The name is a wordplay, it means MythBusters but with usage of the English word ‘meat” since it has the same pronunciation as the Polish word ‘mit’ which means a myth. Let’s leave it, I hope you understand…

The place is quite occupied, but it has two levels. However, I wasn’t able to check the lower one, because there was some kind of closed event going on. But we were lucky and we grab the last free table.

Let's cut to the chase. There are 12 taps, and every one has one beer - all are listed on the blackboard. To be honest, I expected more from multitap than 5 IPAs and 3 Stouts among 12 beers in general.

IMG_20180310_201308.jpg

Anyway, my wife chooses some German Hefeweissbier ($4.1 / 3.3 Euro per 0.5L) and I took a Forest IPA from Nepomucen Brewery ($4.1 / 3.3 Euro per 0.5L). When having a beer we could finally look at the menu ;)

IMG_20180310_201606.jpg

pogromcy_menu.jpg
source

And it is quite concise. Main dishes are hot sandwiches with several meat types and salads, besides that there are only few beer snacks. So, without further ado, we made our choices. I decided to try a sandwich with ox tongue ($7.95 / 6.4 Euro) and my wife ordered a duck salad ($8.8 / 7.15 Euro).

While waiting for the food, which was surprisingly short, we tasted our beer. My wife is weissen beers lover, so she was thrilled with her choice. I, on the other hand, was quite disappointed with my IPA - it was shallow, without any forest accents neither in aroma nor taste. Only the bitterness was high which I personally like. In the meantime, I ordered also a raspberry IPA from Piwowarownia Brewery ($4.1 / 3.3 Euro per 0.5L), but it was nothing worth mentioning, really.

IMG_20180310_203439.jpg

IMG_20180310_203458.jpg

IMG_20180310_204705.jpg

As to the food itself, I must admit that the restaurant stands up to the task. The salad was delicious in my wife’s opinion, and my sandwich had a great prepared meat and all the additions balanced perfectly together. It was also a little bit spicy, but in general, we were both fully satisfied with our food.

To sum up, we recommend this place with full conviction, but I will try to point out some pros and cons of Pogromcy Meatów multitap & restaurant.

Pros:
cool prices considering the location
very short time waiting for the meal
quality, ingenuity, and carefulness when comes to preparing food
something different on the market suffused with hamburgers

Cons:
limited beer styles on the taps (but this can be random)
a potential problem with free tables, especially on weekend nights
music was too loud to have an easy-going conversation

Address:
Pogromcy Meatów
Rynek 22
11-400 Wrocław
Poland

stopka_logo.png

Looking for more great beer posts?
Check out the top authors:

@buzzbeergeek, @beers, @detlev, @gensek

Sort:  

Nice review mate. It’s a shame that you didn’t enjoy the beer. I love a good IPA as well.

At least the food was good. :)

When comes to IPA, I'm very demanding - I'm not saying that those beers were bad, I just haven't found what I was looking for in them ;)

It looks like a great place, 12 beers on tap seems ok to me, I suppose they also had normal bottled beers.

Nice post.

I suppose they have, but I didn't ask :) And yes, twelve beers are enough, I just came across on the wrong set. Wrong for me of course :)

Very nice review. It made me think I was there...or, at least , that I need to go make a sandwich. And get a beer. Thanks, I needed that. Cheers!

...or, at least, that I need to go make a sandwich. And get a beer. Thanks, I needed that.

No problem mate :) I will be happy to help you again in the future :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91