Beersaturdays are always great. And this is BRUT FRUIT!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

IMG_2289.jpg

I was wondering... What head image to create for my post. Browsing my photos of this artwork I decided, that this is a piece of art and the art does not need more fancy writing and some "ugly" fonts in order to make it look better, so this is it! The Bevog BRUT FRUIT.

You may know from my previous post, that the BEVOG brewery is not an Austrian brewery, as many people believe so (I was thinking the same way too!) and it is actually a Slovenian one, and what a brewery! All the beers I have tried from their assortment have always been great. By the way it looked, this one was really going to be special and extraordinary.

IMG_2288.jpg

"This Champagne dry like beer is brewed with selected Belgian yeast and Lactobacillus and topped with generous amount of mango, raspberries, and vanilla to round everything up into very fruity, but dry beer greatness. Reset your set point."

Okay, I will reset my set point, Mr. Head Brewer!

Opening the can and pouring it into the glass, this beer really looked like a juice, although very carbonated juice! The color was a bit strange. I would say a peach like... Or a mango one, with hints of pinkiness, maybe due to the added raspberries. The beer was totally hazy, or maybe the word "haze" is just far from the way it looked like. Maybe this is my first beer to be so unclear.

IMG_2293.jpg

The aroma kicks just from the beginning of the pouring. Mango and tropical fruits dominate. A lot of hops added too, which compliment the fruits pretty well, Or the fruits compliments this great hoppiness. I am not really sure, but definitely this fruitiness and hoppiness built my happiness! Really fast.

IMG_2300.jpg

The big head, that was initially formed, gradually disappeared, but definitely surprised me a bit. I was expecting a lot faster process here, having it mind the dryness of the beer and the addition of fruits.

Ready for taste?
Absolute freshness. Hop bomb, ultimate dryness and a sourness both from the raspberries added and lactic acidity. I was not really expecting this amount of hops. But they are definitely there. Mango and raspberries create a tropical punch. The vanilla? Eh, I couldn't really spot it, but who cares? I have not missed it at all, to be fair.
The carbonation is at pretty high levels, and combined this with the dryness, makes the beer pretty light and easy to drink, although the 6,9% alcohol, that this beauty hosts.

IMG_2291.jpg

If I have to stick with only one beer, just a single one... for all the summer, this is it! Bevog BRUT FRUIT. No matter if it's 8 AM, 12 noon or 6 PM, this beer will just be perfect and will suit any time.

So, this is my #beersaturday. Make sure to check the other entries too, because @detlev will be very happy to see more and more people coming to join his weekly beer contest.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I've started to hear things about a style called Brut IPA - it seems like this beer might fall into that category - sounds very interesting.

Not really, but maybe to some extent! I’ve already brewed a second batch of a Brut IPA. I think, that this is the base of this beer, but they further added fruits and lacto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88