Join the Weekly #BeerSaturday Challenge - Hosted by @detlev (VIDEO)

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)


Join the Weekly #BeerSaturday Challenge

Hosted by @detlev

Each week @detlev hosts a #BeerSaturday challenge. I try to enter this contest on a weekly basis (if you haven't noticed by the plethora of beer reviews on my feed). If you like beer, this is your chance to win extra money from doing what you love! All you need to do is make a post about beer with at least 3 photos, use the #BeerSaturday tag, and share your post to @detlev's weekly challenge post for a chance to win! The contest runs every week from Tuesday to Saturday. Cheers!

Check out this week's contest here:
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/win-from-15-sbd-in-prizes-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-37-calls-all-steemians-to-join

Watch on DTube

Watch on YouTube

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Whooot, to the point and many thanks for your support.

Join the steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge every week and have some fun. I post on Tuesday every week the new challenge post and you may add your link to your #beer post there.

I love the contest brother, I really think it's a good idea and I would like to participate, but here is the beer is expensive and good has not been able to buy, but hopefully participate soon. And ati brother wish you luck in the contest, I'm sure that every week you win, with those wonderful and beautiful beers that you publish.

There are a lot of great entries so I do not win every week! Someday I hope to see you enter with a Venezuelan beer my friend! Cheers. Thanks for the great comment

This is my friend I hope to be able to enter the contest soon because it catches my attention because I am a beer lover, and if you will soon see a Venezuelan beer. I also thank you very much, for the great support you have given me brother. Thanks and again, good luck to you

You give me support with all of your awesome comments! Thank you @alejo1996, someday we'll have a beer together

thank you very much friend @jeffjagoe, of course yes.

Thank you for the shoutout jeff!

Thanks for all the votes @buzzbeergeek! I appreciate it

EC544367-0518-4A06-9205-BF8AE224A66C.jpegBD2F2166-AA9F-4CC8-826A-C2915C41EEC1.jpeg

Here it is!!!! Stay tuned for the epic post!!!

Definitely looks beastly !
17%?! goddddamn

17% and it goes down like it’s 5%! I just finished it and wow!!! Haha

Where did ya get it, and how much did it cost :)

Brickway brewery in Omaha. They only sell it by the can. I know they sell to neighboring states but the demand is so high they can’t keep up with it. They sold out of their 2017 barrel aged epic blackout in 24 hours lol.

I'll try and get started on this soon with some reviews of Filipino craft beers.

I drink a lot of beer..i take funny pics with serious beer reviews. I never win.... so i drink more

Sounds like winning to me!

wow,very good initiative.

best wishes for you my dear friend @jeffjagoe

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

Have you ever tried making your own beer? Here's a video on the fermentation process.

I have not tried, but perhaps someday I will give it a go! Thanks for the vid

I make my own beer. It's definitely rewarding. The biggest challenge is everything sanitized. When you make "Wort", you're producing the perfect atmosphere for bacteria, so you got to make sure nothing but yeast gets inside. The process itself is really simple. You boil malted grains, add a little hops, wait for it to cool down, and then pitch the yeast.

Once you get it into your fermentation bucket, you just put on the airlock, and wait 2 weeks for it to produce beer. You can make a 24 for around $10 if you get the right supplies.

It would definitely be a great thing to learn. I love to cook foood and I love to drink beer... so why not start cookin' up some beer as well?! haha thanks for a bit of inspiration

What kind of beer are we drinking?

The one I am drinking is called Midnight Muse ... an 8% Double IPA from Relic Brewing Company....

what about you?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85