Double Coffee Stout - Thimble Island Brewing Company - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

20180217-DSC_1002.jpg

Double Coffee Stout - Thimble Island Brewing Company

Beer Review

Double Coffee Stout is an 8% American Coffee Stout brewed by Thimble Island Brewing Company in Branford, Connecticut. Thimble Island Brewing Company launched in 2010 and has grown to be one of the largest self-distributing micro-breweries in the state. This classic American stout is dry-hopped with over 30 pounds of whole coffee beans from Willoughby's Coffee in Branford. The cinnamon and coffee flavor makes this a delicious winter beer... you may even find yourself reaching for one in the morning!

333333.png

Check out Double Coffee Stout Reviews on Untappd: (Rated: 3.82/5)
https://untappd.com/b/thimble-island-brewing-company-double-coffee-stout/2439521

See what else Thimble Island Brewing Company has to offer:
http://www.thimbleislandbrewery.com/

333333.png

20180217-DSC_1001.jpg
20180217-DSC_0998.jpg

The Can

The Double Coffee Stout from Thimble Island Brewing Company is loaded with coffee and cinnamon flavor. The front of the can features a bundle of cinnamon sticks and a fine paragraph description of the beer at the bottom. The words 'Coffee' are large and in the middle of the can, so you know it's the raison d'être of this American stout.

333333.png

20180217-DSC_1003.jpg

The Beer

I loved the way this beer looked once I poured it into a glass. A perfect creamy head sat floating atop the Double Coffee Stout. It smelt of freshly roasted coffee and cinnamon with hints of hazelnut and cocoa. The flavor is delicious and it does a great job of masking the 8% alcohol/volume content. The Double Coffee Stout is brewed with five different hops and they are all fairly harmonious with each other. It was a great winter beer and I look forward to trying more from the Thimble Island Brewing Company.

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

hello greetings @jeffjagoe brother, I call my attention that beer, it really looks incredible, personally I like coffee a lot, but take it hot, and in this beer is coffee with cinnamon and it is cold, it must be incredible the taste, as I would like to taste it and also the design of the tin is also very beautiful, excellent brother that beer looks unique and matchless that perfect flavors board, I hope the allas enjoyed.

Looks delicious! The cinnamon and coffee taste together must be interesting! Also, at 8%, I would imagine it's not an overwhelming stout. I'm going to introduce a new stout to you on beer saturday when I head down to brickway brewery today that I think is pretty unique. Thanks for sharing!

Yes this one is very easy going, a great morning brew ;)

I'll look out for it! Have fun at the brewery

I love coffee and beer, this must be great.

must know that coffee beer very rich. I am a coffee lover

It is rich and delicious! Just like coffee :)

lover and worshiper of coffee Haha.

How should the taste of coffee beer be?

It tastes more like coffee than beer :)

I knew there was a coffee beer, I knew it haha. regards

I did not imagine that there was a coffee beer. I think what I know most is ice coffee, do you think you can drink several in one night?

Oh yes, just a couple though

Babies lots of beers and it's ok I would also do it with so many flavors that it has if in my country there is only one flavor and we drink them a lot, it's interesting this coffee looks like a malt for its color and foam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33