Sort:  

I could not agree more, haha. Arrogant Bastard is one of their more well-known beers, but in my humble opinion, it is one of their worst as well. They do have some spin-offs (at least in name) that are supposedly better, but I have not tried them due to being so turned off by Arrogant Bastard.

Stone also makes another triple IPA called RuinTen, which is pretty nice, though it is a seasonal. They also have an "Enjoy By" series, which are fresh hopped beers meant to be drunk fresh (preferably by the date on the bottle, which is normally not more than a few months later than the release). These are generally nice IPA's as well. Finally, if you can find their Woot Stout, I would recommend trying it as well. It seems like they occasionally try new things with it (new/different ingredients), but it is a solid beer. It is an imperial stout brewed with rye, pecans, wheat, and then bourbon barrel aged.

I wonder, why is the Arrogant Bastard so highly rated on ratebeer.com? Apart from the 3 beers that I mentioned, the shop also sells Stone IPA and Tangeine Express IPA.

Thanks once again for the recommendations! :) The Woot Stout sounds most interesting of all, so let's see if I will be able to find it.

I have no idea, haha. As for the Woot Stout, it is definitely a worthwhile beer if you can find it :) I would not recommend their regular IPA personally. It just is not anything that special. That being said, if you are looking for a basic IPA, hop heavy without too much malt too balance it out, it fits the bill, just don't be expecting something amazing.

The Tangerine Express is not bad though. Much more citrus/orange flavor (obviously) than their regular IPA, without as much bitterness. I personally prefer the citrus/tropical type IPAs, so this one is rather enjoyable in my opinion. Not earth shattering by any means, but definitely worth trying at least once if you don't have a particular brew already in mind when you hit up the beer store.

Oh, I am definitely trying the Tangerine Express this week :) Cheers man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81