Area man fails at social media - A shitpoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Sources confirmed today that an area man failed social media due to being unable to write hash-tags correctly. @hockney (who works in technology, somehow) told reporters: "I was looking at my fingers not the screen and I just pressed return. Then when I realised the tag was wrong I panicked, and deleted the post, but then the re-post was the same title and Steemit fucks up when you do that and it all went wrong and I CAN'T COPE!!!"
Sources also confirm that he cocked it up again this morning, but just left it as it was...

Anyway that link should be...
https://steemit.com/beerstaurday/@hockney/beersaturday-february-tasting-notes#
You should go look, if only for the horrible carpet.

Sort:  

Hahaha this is hilarious. I dont know why they never made it possible to delete a post or at the very least hide it. I think its ridiculous that the posts just keep building on top of one another endlessly. People have some good posts from the begining that they would like to highlight or feature on their front page for new followers to see but those are buried under a pile of other posts. I think it's stupid.

Anyway enough of my rant on not being able to delete hide a post on social media. At least you found a way to bring humor to your mistake. Nice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Leaky20, glad it's not just me. Although it WAS me that couldn't type...

Congratulations @hockney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85