The Old Dog: Gets More Serious About Beer!

in #beer5 years ago (edited)

Like many Steemers I enjoy the golden nectar....beer! Now that we have steem-engine.com and there are so many different coins being produced I've decided to "invest" in some beer tokens.

I've had a few sent to me in comments over the past few months and I had already purchased 5 but today I decided to go "big" or go home and I bought another 73!


Enjoying some of the golden nectar. Colorfully joyful!

Why Own Beer Tokens?


This article explains what you can do with them and how you can have fun using them! From what I understood for every 6 Beer tokens that I own I can send 1 Beer token per day to other Steemers! Cool! I own 80 of them now so I should be able to fire off 13 a day! Awesome, fun and they can also be traded for Steem or any other coin on steem-engine.com

I believe that it's @detlev that is behind this project. He runs the Beer Saturday challenge which I've entered a few time!

It's a Learning Process!


If you'd like to learn more about the steem-engine tokens and have fun collecting, trading, gifting and selling them let me know in the comments that you'd like a beer token and I'll try and ship one to you!



This is the beer token that I received and that got me interested in buying more!




Here you can see that I've gone from owning 7 beer tokens to owning 80! They're worth 2 or 3 cents each!


Bonus Bonus Bonus!


Are you using the palnet hashtag and earning PAL tokens on all of your posts?  If not then you should be. Doing so will make your posts show up at palnet.io as well! I bought those beer tokens using some of the PAL that I've earned. How cool is that?


Thanks for following me on my blockchain travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
  
 

Until next time,

  
@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Beer tokens are surely cool but you know what is cooler? A glass of cold premium Czech beer to be enjoyed in the backyard of your summer house in the picturesque Czech countryside. It´s good to back with my beer nation again, it´s good to be back home. Cheers to the weekend my friend! :)

IMG_20190712_045235.jpg

!BEER & cheers! ^_^

Thanks man :) Cheers!

Have you tried Pilsner Urquell yet? I mean the actual Czech beer, not just the Pilsner type.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @phortun, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Now is the best time for all the beer lovers out there Cheers to beer !!

!BEER & cheers! ^_^

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @blazing, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

There are so many tokens, it is a full time job trying to remember them all. Now the ones you give away come off of your total? I think I heard of some tokens where it did not? It is exciting how many new uses for steem keep showing up!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @old-guy-photos, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

I like to drink a glass of beer! But I would like to try some beer tokens too :)

Great to know. Once I figure this all out I’ll send you a cold one!

!BEER & cheers! ^_^
Enjoy!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @always1success, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @always1success, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Yeah I am using palnet now. Beer tokens. Hmmm. I assume you can only spend them not drink them. LOL So many tokens. Thanks @kus-knee

Who knows? Maybe, in the near future, you'll be able to pay a drinkable real beer using one !BEER token... let's see!

Cheers!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @enjoywithtroy, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

@kus-knee,
You nicely explained why we should own few Beer tokens! And here you got similar type token by distribution but I assure this one much better! Coz this allow staking and earn also ;)
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, You are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kus-knee!
@kus-knee got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Thanks for letting me know the $trdo use!

Could I distribute them me too?
How many tokens I have to stake?

You deserve a fresh !BEER token: enjoy! ^_^

Comments can not get TRDO reward!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @theguruasia, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Interesting idea .Thanks for the information .I have not heard of this before.

Lots to discover here on our blockchain!

You got a 63.47% upvote from @minnowspower courtesy of @theguruasia!
@minnowspower is using the well known bid bot script of @postpromoter developed by @yabapmatt!
@minnowspower accept min 0.01 - max 0.1 STEEM bids only!
@minnowspower maximum roi of a vote is 20.00%!
@minnowspower owned by @theguruasia - TGA Network!

I don't have any but I've come across strange name on beer before.
Something called "Fucking Hell". :-)

FIRST1972
📷Monthly Author Challenge #ThursdayGreen #5.17 Fucking Hell. You want a beer? | 你要啤酒吗?

That's a crazy name for a !BEER LOL!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @ace108, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30