I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #7 - Gouden Carolus Cuvée Van de Keizer Wisky Infused)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

Here I am again with a post about the amazing beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium. This will be a post on the seventh (last) beer I drank at the festival, I will for sure go back there next year to taste many more beers.

Be sure to check out my previous posts about the festival, I explained my experience at the festival in the first post and the first beer I drank at the festival. The second posts is about the second beer I drank at the festival and so on... Enjoin! 

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #1 - Tamera)

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #2 - Nen Trapper)

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #3 - Triporteur Bling Bling Imperial King)

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #4 - St. Paul Paul Triple)

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #5 - Ne Flierefluiter Triple & Beer #6 - Saferijn Pallieter Triple)

I didn't really plan on tasting this beer at the festival but because of time shortage I did end up tasting it. I'm kinda glad I ran out of time since this is a beer you need to have atleast once in your life. It's such an amazing and unique flavour, it has an alchohol content of 11,7% which you would never guess when tasting this beer, it's so smooth. 

Gouden Carolus Cuvée Van de Keizer Wisky Infused is a dark, ruby red colored, vanilla, oak, chocolate and surprisingly smooth tasting beer that is infused with wisky from the same brewery. It's brewed by the Het Anker brewery in Mechelen, Belgium. The same brewery as one of my favourite beers (Gouden Carolus Triple) and less than one kilometer located from where the festival took place.

I highly recommend this beer to everyone, this beer really made me appreciate dark beers. 

Thanks for reading this post, make sure to follow me, I try to post one post each 2 days! (unless I'm too hangover from the day before)

Feel free to check out my beer reports

The Belgian Beer Report #1 - Omer

The Belgian Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe

The Belgian Beer Report #3 - Gentste Strop

The Belgian Beer Report #4 – Stella Artois

The Belgian Beer Report #5 - Paix Dieu

The Belgian Beer Report #6 – Bacchus Cherry

The Belgian Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #9 – Maneblusser (moon extinguisher)

The Belgian Beer Report #10 – Filou

The Belgian Beer Report #11 – Wolf 7

The Belgian Beer Report #12 – Bacchus Vlaams Oud Bruin (Bacchus Flemish Old Brown)

The Belgian Beer Report #13 – kwak

The Belgian Beer Report #14 – Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry)

The Belgian Beer Report #15 – Vicaris Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #16 – Vedett Extra Blond

The Belgian Beer Report #17 – Cornet

The Belgian Beer Report #18 – Quintine Blonde

The Belgian Beer Report #19 – Tongerlo Prior Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #20 – Paljas Blond

Sort:  

What a classy looking bottle - belgian whiskey infused beer - very tempting.

It is indeed a good looking/classy bottle

Looks great, but it is very strong in beer standards!! Nice post

Thank you, the strongest I had so far

Looks great - basically like drinking wine!

Yeah the only difference is that I like this more

beste steemian
Er is ook een Nederlandstalige steemit/discord community De Nederlandstalige Alliantie waar u gezellig met andere nederlandstalige steemians kunt kletsen.
Met een eigen discord radio station DBR met 24/7 muziek en live shows.
Tevens hebben we ook een nederlandstalige helpdesk infoblok waar u terecht kunt met al je vragen over de steem blockchain.

Congratulations @cryptospeak! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptospeak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20