Beer Tasting - Session IPA ('Dry & Bitter Christian Bale Ale' by Ølkollektivet)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Enigma token sale started a few hours ago! Are you betting on it? I decided against after the news about token devaluation. I hope I won’t have to drink my sorrows away later…


Image source


Seasonal beer is still on the menu. I yearn for some autumn brews… Soon, soon. Pumpkin ale will be first on my list!

I found this little guy, a resident pet, in Craft Room Pub. He has seen a lot I’d wager. @cheftony would like him for sure.

The guy who works there is quite knowledgable if you visit and don’t know what’s what. Since it is a rainy day, he tells me I’m the second person who walked in today. Should I worry? Hehe

As I was leaving a nun passed by. Today's top pick was Christian ale. God works in mysterious ways?

Daily menu:

Photo-shoot

Dry & Bitter Christian Bale Ale by Ølkollektivet

StyleSession IPA
CountryGørløse, Denmark
Alcohol4.6%
--------------
AppearanceFluffy thick white head. Golden straw color. Obviously Christian make.
AromaSweet hoppy character. Light grapefruit. Fresh malt.
TasteVery bland. I expected more sweetness. Malty base. Bready. Very gentle and balanced.
PalateDry in the end. Meaning that it leaves little aftertaste which is an interesting feature. Prickly but low carbonation.
--------------
OverallIf you don't want to overly excite your palate but still try something new and well made this is for you. A Christian decency. I think I understand the name better after tasting.
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 14 kuna (2.25$) for 0.15 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



At the very top!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 @detlev @imperfect-one - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.
How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!


"Goldmoney is the easiest way to invest in physical gold and silver bullion online. We safeguard nearly $2 billion of assets for clients in 150 countries." says @goldmatters. Check it out here in the link!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @cheftony’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

Christian Bale Ale! LOL I AM SOLD!

Love my some brew, do they serve cold or room temp?

Well, cold of course! If you get any, take a photo and join #beersaturday! Prizes!

I have found the lower the alcohol, the less "hoppy" taste. But still, it's an IPA and will taste better than a Miller Lite. Those IPAs that leave a strong bitter taste are making me want one.

New York has some excellent IPAs on tap. That's how I first discovered them. I guess I've lived in a bottle because I had never heard of an IPA until last year.

True that! Imperials are killers, usually above 7%. I only learned about craft scene some two years ago. How quickly the wheel turns...

Pumpkin ale!! I cannot wait for fall beers. Fall is my favorite season as it is, but throw in pumpkin ale and it's just magnificent!

It's always hit and miss when it comes to brews with grapefruit. If it's done well, then YUM...I'm trying to think of the last one I had that was outstanding...it will come to me :) But if it's not, then it can really tank. This sounds middle of the road, which at least you don't have to seal your sinuses to get through, haha!

I'm back, so you'll be hearing more from me- I aspire to make the inspired list :) Thank you for another incredible post about one of my favorite subjects!

Thanks! I keep it short and simple. Fall will be a blast! Thanks for stopping by ;)

Looks like a good beer, the colour is very light though, likely why it seemed a little underwhelming. I do like the name Christian Bale Bitter - that sums up his personality quite well.

I envy your frequent access to a drinking establishment like the Craft Room. It seems to have a big selection of beers that I would enjoy, but have never seen before.

It is the most forward thinking pub in the whole of Croatia I'd say, luckily I live nearby. Don't you have a lot to choose from in the USA?

The US has good pubs in every city or large town, but I live in a rural area outside a town of only 6000 people. That is why we are having to build our own brewery. We will open our doors on Friday.

On the bright side, a lot of people like outdoorsy festivals... Opportunities there ;)

first i scared to see blank table but after that i realize..

BTC is my goldmoney

very information post thanks for post.

thank you very much for sharing post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88