Beer Tasting - Schwarzbier ('San Servolo Dark' by Buje Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Did you think about delegating to msp-bots? Minnows win, you win, everyone wins! Think it over a Schwarzbier, any will do!

Another day at the coast. Today I stopped at Novigrad in Istria. A small cute little city. It looks well maintained. Nice official buildings, decorated streets and a cool mermaid monument! Who doesn’t like mermaids? They are such exciting creatures!

We stopped by for some food and beer of choice was local - Istrian made. Their very own peninsula. Always go local if you can! A few word by the brewers below.

Photo-shoot

San Servolo Dark by Buje Brewery

StyleSchwarzbier
CountryBuje, Croatia
Alcohol5.6%
--------------
AppearancePours mead like consistency with healthy looking bubbles. Small ochre head. I like the label. Somehow seems dignified and traditional
AromaLots of roasted malts. They say citrus but I feel none. Dark dry fruits maybe..
TasteMedium sweet. Chocolaty coffee. Low bitter. Gentle, likable taste.
PalateUnexpectedly watery and low carbonation. Feels good on the palate. Slight tingle on the tongue. Lasting low bitter aftertaste. Not bad.
--------------
OverallRoasted flavor sominates. Delicate drink prepared well, but nothing really out of the ordinary. I’d have it depending on the price. Servolo tends to come with a hefty price tag.
Score (subjective, personal)13/20 down a bit due to price

Price: 25 kuna (4$) for 0.33 l. Bottle at a restaurant. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 @detlev - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


FREE airdrops:
WCX tokens airdrop here https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0
CS tokens airdrop here, amount decreasing over time https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0

If you use the referrals, we both benefit!


@adsactly just posted about IOTA in the newest edition of know your crypto! They got my attention and I bought some! What do you think? Tell them, join the discussion on the link!

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.


Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb


How are you handling the new cover picture feature?

Sort:  

Looks like a great beer!

How does this beer compare to a widely known dark beer like Guinness? It's one of my all time favorites! Great photos and I love all of the information you provide- if I ever see this beer somewhere I will definitely give it a try (or 2)! :) thanks @buzzbeergeek!

You just haven't found the right one buddy. Or maybe you have and you just hate it and mention this on a beer blog, either way, good for you mate!

Oh, hi there! Whats brewing?

Hey mate!
Shock, horror...I don't have anything brewing atm.
I just bottled one and I need a free afternoon to go by the homebrew shop to get some supplies for the next batch. This is going to be a weird one... going to chuck a couple of kilos of wild blackberries in there and see what happens :D

These added stuff is all the rage lately. Have fun and I hope it succeeds!

Never seen that one! 🍺 Yummy!

Wow, looks good!

Thank you for regular support!

I love most beer, but definitely a bigger fan of the darker brews (porters, stouts). I definitely want to try this one out! @trendhobo

The beer looks great! It sounds like it may have been a Guinness style? Or was it more of a toned-down dark ale?

Great pics! Great post! Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83