Beer Tasting - Imperial Stout ('Umbral Abyss' by Vibrant Forest Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Another BTC sell off. Have we reached the abyss? I don’t trust the bears at all. With it going mainstream it can’t stay here. Buy the dip. And get yourself a beer.

Image source


However, it going mainstream has its downside. It seems FUD has never spread better. Bad news from Korea and China. Korea wants to ‘ban’ crypto. Yeah right. And Chinese will ban mining which allows million a day business to thrive. That hash power can’t go away. They will teleport their machines somewhere else if necessary. No government can stop it.


I tried to look into my glass for answers. Only thing I saw, unfortunately, was a dolphin. Can you spot it?

I also visited my favorite veggie burger place. I almost added my wish for 2018. To see Bitcoin surpass 20k as soon as possible. I like the wall. Looks cheerful.

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Umbral Abyss

StyleImperial Stout
CountryLymington, England
BreweryVibrant Forest Brewery
Alcohol8.8%
--------------
AppearancePitch black. Dark brown head. Holds well, looks thick and sticky.
AromaDeeply roasted coffee. Pushes out some of coffee acidity as well. Slight smokey ham.
TasteMedium sweet. Coffee milkshake plus some roasty bitterness. Two faced.
PalateLow carbonation. Thick and slick body. Leaves a lasting roasty aftertaste. Slight acidity there.
--------------
OverallVery nice stout for the fans. It’s heavy and it's sweet. A dessert beer that might not appeal to the broad audience but the core gang should like it.
Score (subjective)16/20

Price: 18 kuna (2.90$) for 0.15 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.
This review was improved by RateBeer!



Pretty high!
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

@buzzbeergeek upvoted

Your posts always make me so thirsty! I've got a cold Yebisu beer in my fridge but I'm holding off drinking it for now. Got it reserved as my celebration drink once I fix Steemvoter.

My prediction for BTC is sideways action for a while then another leg up to 20k and beyond. This looks like a pretty sweet spot to buy more, but the fact that it's penetrated the daily MA makes me a bit nervous - would prefer to see a solid break back above the MA first.

I'd agree on BTC, it's hard to stop it now. Just what we needed, a month's pause.

One of these?

Thanks for stopping by and kind words ;)

When I see something I do not like on coinmarketcap I usually wait a few days and check back later. Might be a good time to take a well deserved vacation from the usual stuff.

I'm in my hodl mode, taking a rest from bounce plays. That's so hard :(

yeah that plunge has brings some fear among the trader, even the steemit comunity a bit. one of my friend are bit shocked to see the SBD and Steem price going down. : )
Stay calm and see the dolphin. LOL

Nobody should be shocked about SBD. It should be 1$, it has waaaays to go down. Be careful with it!

yes, and that is what I am telling them as SBD should be pegged into 1USD. But the price spike is really awesome.

Just out of curiosity, how much do you think the price of BTC will be influenced by the difficulty increase here in a few months?

I think it will go up with time and depending on mainstream news/reporting. We are done with rational phase.

Hey buzzbeergeek, I enjoy your beer/crypto reviews. A good mix I would say.

Thanks! I'm always super happy to see you chime in! Whatever you need, just find me in discord!

I didn't see a dolphin. I saw a lizzard hahaha!!!...

Aah yes, I see the dolphin now. But also now answers about BTC!!

Can't trust the bears - trust the beer, especially an Imperial Stout. Now that's a saying that I can live by.

I think 🤔 it’s a bit of panic going on for those who hold on I see good potential after this rollercoaster findsca path up

Love that dolphin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34