Beer Tasting - Blond Ale ('5th Element ABA' by Daruvar Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

This weekend I have taken some of my friends for a beer to my favourite street. It is the beer street called Opatovina. I wrote about a concert there recently.


The pub of choice was Broom bar. I like the surroundings, atmosphere, decor and the clientele. I don’t know what is there not to like, actually. Look for yourself.

Logo in front

Inside

There were a few beer available on tap as shown here.


But I decided to go with bottled instead. It is one in the family of ABA 5th Element. They put different labels corresponding to elements in the movie. Same stuff inside, though. You know the movie, right?

Image credits


5th Element ABA by Daruvar Brewery

StyleBlond Ale
Alcohol5.3%
--------------
AppearanceFirm head, slightly bitter and creamy. Holds well. Light amber color, not completely clear.
AromaCitrus. Lime. Hops.
TasteBland compared to the smell. Indistinct and flat. Bitter aftertaste.
PalateWatery and mild carbonation
--------------
OverallGood for a change, but not a favorite. Lacks personality. Smell impressed me the most.
Score (subjective, personal)12/20

Price: 20 kuna (2.95 $) for 0.5 bottle. Pub - upper mid-range

This review was improved by RateBeer


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

free badgesYou can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting! Free badges - courtesy of @elyaque

Free BTC, free LTC, free DOGE and free STEEM by @klye - sites that promote crypto! If you know simpler or better, do say! Referral links are welcome, too! How to make letters so small? Ask me or @kevinwong

Did you contribute in any way to Steemit? Look how @felixxx does it on github here.

Cheers! @buzzbeergeeek


Did you profit on today’s SBD pump? :)

Sort:  

Oh, yeah. I forgot to put the disclaimer 'drink responsibly'. I'll try to do it in the future. Not sure why it always slips my mind, hehe

Thanks for the mention.

Please check out my latest project: @balkanbot :)

Cool project! Thanks!

Nice post, and good looking beer, pity the taste was not up to expectations.

Thanks! Good thing they have BART, better

I hope to review it one time ;)

Looking forward to it.

I am always interested in learning about new beers! After being in Munich and trying Weiss beer right now that is my favorite!

Wheat eh? I like to have it here and there. Not so many good ones in Croatia but if I find any I will recommend ;)

Nice, That is even more interesting for me when they serve it in Austrian beer "STIEGl" glasses! I am sure that you had a good time there. Looking forward to visiting this place next time

Sure, we will make new material for Steemit together! :) Waiter was tipsy, didn't care about glasses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06