Beer Review - Budweiser Freedom Reserve Red Lager

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

There have been a number of TV commercials advertising Budweiser’s new Freedom Reserve Red Lager on the sports channels I occasionally get to watch, so I wanted to see if it was any good – I tried it out last weekend!

BF6A22C5-50FB-4B8A-B9C5-CE08B382EFB3.jpeg

79342F13-7CC0-4FF2-8874-246A43C97A67.jpeg

Of course, the commercials make the beer look fantastic (which is exactly what they are trying to accomplish) so I was looking forward to checking it out. I kept my eye out for a little while, but was unable to find it at the grocery store. I stopped by a specialty beer/wine/spirits store called Total Wine & More on my way home from work one evening, and was able to find it in order to give it a try!

This beer came in stout little bottles (at least the 6 pack I grabbed did), and the labels give it a sort of small-batch feel. The label also says they donate $1 to Folds of Honor (charity benefiting families of soldiers who have lost their lives) for every case sold, so there is an element of social responsibility with this particular brew.

On to the taste: I really enjoyed the flavor. It was fairly malty (like most reds), but was smooth and easy to drink. Many amber ales have unique tastes (think Fat Tire), but this was a good blend of straightforward with the malt, to unique with a sweeter start and lack of a bitter finish. I think many beer connoisseurs would be left wanting more, but the common person would enjoy it and it would be easy to have multiple beers. Some of the harsher amber ales (similar to IPAs) are good tasting, but after you feel like you are done. This was a nice summer beer for sure. I did feel the color was less “red” than I thought it would be based on the commercials I had seen. It was slightly redder than most, but I was expecting more of a vibrant red based on the advertising.

Overall, I give it 4 out of 5 Steem, and would say I recommend it!

Thanks for stopping by!

Brian

Sort:  

Hi @brian.rrr
the beer looks very delicious, the color is like the color of tea, a little red. I really want to try it. Small bottle packaging fit to be brought anywhere.

Considering that I enjoy its taste, the best part was to help the families of the fallen soldiers !! very nice gesture by the brewer

Beer is the best drinks as worldwide it's the first choice of all. I'm pleased that you also like it. Thanks sir @brian.rrr for the valuable review and your beautiful experience sharing with us.

wow,really very fantastic beer review doing in your blog.your choice quality always perfect and original.this beer flavor looks awesome.i hope that,you enjoy your good day with fantastic beer and drink it feel cool.hopefully your beer taste and colour combination just awesome..thank you for your grear post.very well done. take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..may god bless you..my dear friend.. @brian.rrr

for the label and for what you say about advertising, you would expect more intense the color of the drink, but the important thing is that it was good.

Finally a review! We were talking about this a couple of days ago and were both wondering and suspect (given its Bud). First thing we all said was its in a red stripe bottle. Definitely need to try it out.

I was wondering about the flavor. Thanks for the great review.

Perfect combination beer is enjoyed and collaborates with a noble cause. Money well spent = D

thanks, as long it's not bitter I can drink, my favorite right now the Blue Moon

Nice beer today... I like this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98