Something tragic happened today ...... thank God the bee hives are ok , it was closesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beekeeping7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170802_104315.jpg

The stupid workers trying to remove the ceiling of the neighbour's warehouse & without any supervision form him , I'm grateful that there were no animals or people around or they would be killed......& sorry would not cut it any more.
The scrap yard is for my cousin but the bee hives are mine .

IMG_20170802_104345.jpg

I removed some of them my self to make way for the bees before I took this photo , & the rest the neighbour took care of them .

Sort:  

Congratulations @topslim! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh I'm so glad everyone I saw okay! That could have been devastating!

I want to tell you a small story.... @farmstead
As you know in libya we like to grow Palm trees , and they age quite a bit ... 75-100 years or more and grow tall at that age around 15-20 meters . And the time of ther death comes and they fall especially by wind ...... The funny thing is we have a saying ( a natural fall of a Palm tree doesn't cause any harm to lives or property) & in my life time I witnessed the fall of 7 Palm trees in our land with no injury to any thing & they are near buildings neighbour's garage animals...... so I think it's true , but irresponsible people that you cannot escape from......

Well that's pretty amazing! Maybe the palms know you help them, somehow. Haha.

Yes, stupid people... That is right.

True story @farmstead ... one day in a very strong storm rain and wind , lighting black clouds dark sky it's still evening but felt like in the middle of the night .... electrical lines are cut and falling into water and on cars , 3 Palm trees have fallen that day in our narrow street . Believe it or not my younger brother and my cousin had a feeling for a takeout , they started the car drove out the gate and just around the corner a Palm tree falls down 2 meters in front of the car they were shocked and the road was blocked they put the car in reverse and Walla a second Palm tree has fallen behind them they abandoned the car and returned home walking.....

I've missed you friend!! If you are ever interested in hanging out with other homesteaders or get a hold of me anytime, consider joining us at our Homesteader's SLACK Community?

Took a while, but I'm on slack....topslim
Wow around 3000 messages , you do enjoy your self there haha.
The funny thing about that story that i didn't mention was the 3rd tree that blocked the entrance to our street and between it and the one that blocked the car was a truck with a container full of goods & 10 Egyptian workers to empty it in a warehouse , I'm not kidding but they were stuck there until the morning when the Palm tree was cut and removed from the road...... I'm sorry but i remember it in there faces how they were so scared haha.
It shows how the storm fast developed bcuz people were minding their own business and not anticipating it ...
Nice days back then , interesting things happens out of nowhere not like now everything is pre planned and organised ... even the weather has changed.

It sounds like nature was trying to tell your brother and cousin that they should not venture out that day! Amazing! <3

Oh my word I would have been so upset if that happend to me! Thank goodness it was ok, and like you sad no one else was hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87