Bedford

in #bedford5 years ago

I was looking at my historical society membership one day and saw a page on Bedford. This is in the county of Bedfordshire, in the East of England. In case I forgot to mention it you must pronounce it Bedford -“shr” not Bedford “sheye – er” or the Brits will pounce on it and poke fun at your lack of English skills. It’s all in good fun but try and use the proper pronunciations just for kicks. Anyhow, the following pages are from my trips throughout the county and Bedford in particular.

More on this when you visit

Bedford Dragonboat Festival part 1 – Don’t know what a Dragonboat is? I didn’t either until I went.

Dragonboat festival part 2 – It’s fascinating to experience events other cultures celebrate.

St George Day – It was a blast as it featured events, costumes, artisans and food from centuries ago

Visit and subscribe or friend me on my other Social Media and Travel sites and watch as I develop them.
https://wp.me/P3CC9J-6vq

Wizard of Where

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29