Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday / a little walk

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone👋!

On this occasion I would like to share with you a brief visit that I made to the Medanos de Coro National Park in the State of Falcon - Venezuela. Although I did not have the possibility of knowing this place completely or having stayed longer, because the trip was very short, the little that I saw captivated me and left me with much desire to return.

This sublime place is considered an ideal destination, because here you will find great scenarios to be in contact with nature, take beautiful photographs and, best of all, have fun when sliding through those fine and soft sands. It sounds fascinating, does not it? Experiences that will surely be unforgettable.

0686.jpg

In the surroundings there is some vegetation that mostly are thorny plants that adapt very well to the lack of humidity. As for its climate, it is one of the most arid in Venezuela and its temperature is around 30 C⁰, however, extreme temperatures of 47 C⁰ have been reported.

0684.jpg

0687.jpg

All this indicates and by own recommendation that when you visit this place, you should try to wear comfortable clothes, bring plenty of water and put on sunscreen. With the only thing that I fulfilled was with the comfortable clothes and the water, because although the visit was of very little time, I finished something sunny . If I have the opportunity to return, it will be the first on the list and, obviously, to know in depth the wonders of the Coro dunes.

To finish here I show you some selfies taken from a cell phone, the previous photos were from a camera. I hope you have liked something and are encouraged to know this natural wonder.

0681.jpg

0682.jpg

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for#sublimesunday by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

so much sand 😎
we don't have places like in seoul so i can only imagine.
and i'm sure it's even more beautiful when you're actually there!

yes! what little I saw was great 👍

Damn, 47 deg C is hot. My normal hot here doesn't get beyond 34 deg C most of the time.

it's crazy so much heat 😅

So much sand - and it's so...well sand coloured! It's like if you took the colour of sand - and enhanced it 1000 times that is the sand colour you have now. I was half expecting to see Captain Kirk stagger round the corner with a giant rock to hurl at a ferocious beast.

But wait just one minute...I'm counting in that photo and I see two boys and 5 girls, I want some of that special water your friend is trying to sneakily hide behind is back! Go on - what's in it some special concoction made from goat juices and wild berries? @crisangel do you know of the secret female attraction water?

It's a super hot sandy #SublimeSunday and I live it very much (just slip me the water recipe later when nobody is looking 😉)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83