You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pacific War Memorial Museum "Weapons of War" - Beautiful Sunday

A great post here my friend!
I only know two of the guns here, the M1919 Browning and the .45 Revolver.
You told the story about the war and the surrender very well here.
I am just glad that they didn't also paint the guns green hahaha.
Blessings!

Sort:  

Hey my friend glad you dropped by. I am relieved they didn't paint the guns green hahahah. Just look at the patina on those old weapons. The cannons and batteries should have the same patina today if they didn't mess around with it. What do you think about the Philippine made gun? They say it had a large chance of blowing up on your hand or back firing. But I guess it was better than nothing.

I think that the Philippines would have used anything to defend themselves with my friend. That hand gun was certainly a disaster and I wonder how many of their own people were maimed, or even killed by it.
But at least they tried and this indicates their fighting spirit!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87