You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Island of Corregidor - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

My encounter with monkeys up close was not something I would want to loom forward to so I can understand your apprehension . Stories of attacks kept me anxious lol! Good thing you weren't. Are those native to the island? Another new thing learned.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yea I think they have been on the island for centuries. I am glad they are left alone as not everyone could easily visit the island. Isolation keeps everything in balance. I kept thinking that they would jump down from the trees as we passed like planets of the apes lol.

Good thing they were accustomed to humans. Have there been any attacks there though?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78