Beautiful Sunday - Mountain biking California

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

Hello all, I'm sharing my 3hr mountain bike ride from this morning. Before I drove to the trailhead, I stopped by the Campbell farmers market to pick up a few things. Below is a shot from the local florist.
farmersmarket.JPG

The ride was in Monte Bello & Skyline open space preserve, 22 miles and 3400 feet of climbing. It was a perfect upper 60* day for cycling.
Strava.jpg

GPS data from a Garmin Vivoactive HR, Wahoo fitness HRM uploaded to Strava.
data.jpg

Stevens Canyon has a little creek going down and this area tends to accumulate a lot of moisture/rain. It is nice and green.
IMG_1335.JPG

I passed a christmas tree farm
IMG_1344.JPG

I rode by Alpine Pond in Palo Alto. I received a written warning for riding my bike to the drinking fountain. There is apparently a sign which states to walk your bike...
IMG_1349.JPG

I rode up to Borel hill overlooking Palo Alto and the south bay area.
IMG_1352.JPG

Post ride pizza
IMG_1353.JPG

A few snaps from the farmers market
IMG_1319.JPG
.
IMG_1318.JPG

Like pastries?
IMG_1324.JPG
.
IMG_1323.JPG

One of the items that I purchased was a pumpkin pie, no shortage of pies here...
IMG_1326.JPG

They had some vibrant orchids
IMG_1322.JPG

Happy Beautiful Sunday!

Sort:  

I think the creek is about to get cooler and the christmas tree farm is about to get crowded for the next #beautifulsunday
The pizza looks great and with the pie, it makes me hungry. 40 minus to lunch time

Thanks for stopping by as always @ace108, glad you enjoyed my #beautifulsunday. I'm sure you had a good lunch! The pizza and pie was really good!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 3.82 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @glennolua. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48