Happy Easter on a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday4 years ago


Happy Easter!! What a fabulous day to take joy in all of your many meaningful blessings!


Easter 6 7.jpg


Last night, I got out the Paas coloring kit and eggs. I bought the Tie-Dyed color for them and we sat around the table, talking about Easter's Past. Things we have done, places we have gone to celebrate the Holiday. We have gone to the White House and watched the Easter Egg roll. Enjoyed Ostersonntag in Germany and the wonderful confections they have there. The chocolate is creamier than that in the States. For a long time, we didn't spend Easter on the same continent two years in a row. But, it was always fun, and we always painted eggs.

I would love to invite you to my #BeautifulSunday! A challenge hosted by @Ace108, one that gives you an opportunity to share your day. Also, #SublimeSunday by @C0ff33a, a challenge that gives you to post random shots of anything, however, eclectic it is. So, join into the wonderful challenges! You know you want to! Happy Easter, all over again!


Easter 45.jpg



Oh, yes!! These are real Easter eggs!! One of my neighbors didn't know they still existed! I kid you not! It just wouldn't seem like a traditional Easter without an Easter egg hunt with hard-boiled, freshly colored eggs. It just wouldn't. How do you celebrate Easter?



RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2igC7DFsqX5CH7XpjFQ7Mdkz5Yc7B7YL6NwmkRJfLgXGkW8GEPTfVXHPMbVkBgMrVFxtVKV9dzcae9tH4a.jpg


I am not sure who invented it, but, I truly love the tie-dye effect! The colors are so vibrant and make the eggs look so pretty!!

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZLrtq4kEp1CHJrsGS6KNDyJPknBhtRth1ZZ9Qxocd1PR2m6jq15bNNdoWpHWHEzTu3caHoeWJ (3).png

This is a vintage postcard I bought years ago. I framed it and got a small easel for it, and put it out on a small table near my couch around Easter. Last year, I liked it so much, I just left it - all year round.

I baked Italian Easter bread, but somebody ate some most of it before I could get a picture. She couldn't resist. It really incredibly delicious and the dough is light. This is the first year I made this type of frosting and I think it is a keeper. This is pretty close to what it actually looked like.


Grandma Cundari would be so proud of me for keeping up the family tradition. She is the one that taught me how to do it when I was so young, I needed a chair to stand on, just so I could stir the dough. It sounds weird, but, some days, I am faintly aware of her scent, whether imagined or not, it is like a warm hug on a cold day. My heart warms under those thoughts. I miss her. I loved her heart. It was beautiful.


source


And of course, a flower. Always a flower... to color my world with joy. This flower is dedicated to #SundayPurple #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra.



Wishing you a Happy Easter that fills your soul with a renewal of life, inspiring new hope, happiness, prosperity and abundance, all received through God’s divine grace. He has Risen! Love to you, Denise. 💖


Denise 1.jpg


Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.





Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VBZ32XSe2Jc3BZtL9c4Ni37gpjVEYUemYBHgnMJv14gYgu6s37m9QVb2VjAYCMd8GSmRfg7G6r6s3t.jpg


91663938_2676252352471908_981368519255916544_n.png


Sort:  

Love your Easter Sunday post.

Love the eggs....

Love the sweet Easter Postcard from the past....

... and the amazingly beautiful photo of the bread !

I'm glad you have some of your family around you to celebrate the day with.

Happy Easter Denise ! Love you !

Thank you! Happy Easter to you!! I m fortunate enough to have four here and yes! It does make a huge difference when we are talking about holidays. Just happy it is not around Thanksgiving/Christmas.

There is that silver lining!

Thank you so much and I hope you have an amazing day, nevertheless. I love old postcards! I pick them up whenever I see one that sparks my fancy, although they are getting harder to find!



20200411_232356.jpg


Happy Easter, El!!! Love you too!!!!

!tip .20

Happy Easter and Good Sunday to you.
We live in eggciting times now.

Haha! We do, don't we? Happy Easter to you too, Ace! @ace108 The sun is shining, making it a most beautiful day. I hope you and your wife had a wonderful day too.

Happy Easter!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Easter On A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Happy Easter to you and family my dear friend. Ohhh..that looks like the perfect traditional Easter the boiled egg with the Italian bread just perfect :)

I hope you had a wonderful Easter, Angelo! There are enough people living at the house to make any day a holiday, but, the Italian Easter bread is legendary in my family!

Thank you for stopping over and saying hello!

Keep safe my friend!

!tip .20

Unfortunately we don't have Easter over here in Thailand it was a very quite one and i do miss it but it is what it is but you did bring happy memories to me and also made me hungry looking at that yummy Italian bread...lol :)

Stay safe my friend and thanks for the tip :))

I agree! The tradeoff is worth it!!

I have been meaning to ask you how your mom, sibs and your kids are doing??

Thanks for asking my mom have a knee replacement about 6 weeks ago and is now doing the 100 meter sprints again ...God bless her.

Was my son's birthday the other day he had a ticket booked to be here with me in Bangkok for his birthday but the Covid-19 put a stop to that hopefully caught up with him on New Years day.

Apart from that all good. You stay safe and healthy and take care :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Easter On A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Happy Easter, dear Denise!
Wonderful photos! How nice it is when you bake Easter yourself.

This day is my favorite after the New year.
I also baked Easter with my grandmother as a child... And she also taught me how to properly knead the dough for Easter cakes. But now I don't bake, I buy ready-made ones :-) There is no time to mess with the test...

VivFJwA.jpg

Thank you so much, Svetlana!! I hope that you have a most wonderful Easter this year! It was a challenging year but, we are well and we are doing well so I guess I have nothing to complain about.

I'm so glad to have had that time with my grandmother and what a nice way to pass down from generation to generation. In this hurry up world that we live in oh, it's no wonder you have no time to bake. Love to you my friend and be well. Happy Easter to you!

The flower is beautiful! We call them Parrot Tulips here. Many blessings.

!tip .20

A blessed Easter Sunday to you too. Thanks for sharing your Easter Sunday with us. Your post brought a lot of sunshine and company to our home. Sunshine because it exudes with so much hope and anticipation of better things to come. Company because I just found out we are not alone in celebrating Easter the traditional way.

Except for attending mass in church (we had to do it on-line as there were no services available) we had the Easter egg making and a wonderful Easter lunch and dinner. Yes. it's not Easter without the Easter eggs. My daughters painted the eggs with the Mario Bros. theme for my grandson who loves both Mario and Luigi.

Sharing with you what they did.

image.png

Happy Easter to you and your family! Church online was the way to go this year! Fortunately for us, so many churches have the ability nowadays.

I love traditional. It helps make memories and passes the baton to another generation. Love the Easter Eggs that your daughter did. What a great painting job! :)

Your post brought sunshine to my house also! Thank you for that!

Happy Easter!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Easter On A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Happy Easter day and its a beautiful of coloring, and at the end you leave some notes which is melts down some one.....

Happy Easter to you and your family!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Easter On A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Happy Easter to you and family and stay safe and healthy over there :))

God Bless !!

Thank you so much for the Easter wishes! I hope you and yours had a wonderful day! Thank you and yes!! Let's all stay safe and healthy and keep practicing proper social distancing!

Many blessings sent your way!

!tip .20

Thank you @dswigle we did have a wonderful day quieter then other years as we were not allow gatherings but lets keep our spirits up and we will see this through.

And many blessings back to you and family :)

Ours was quieter, but, it was still a nice day.

Nice day sounds good :)

🎁 Hi @bigsambucca! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Easter On A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle you are to kind :)

Wow, beautiful and colorful Easter Sunday photography.

Thank you! I am not sure if you celebrate Easter, but, if you do, I hope it was a good one!

!tip

🎁 Hi @kamrunnahar! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday: Street Eats And Architecture In Cartegena Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87