|| DIGITALEUS || ORIGINAL STEEMIT BEATS! || ELECTRONIC/HIPHOP/INSTRUMENTAL ||

in #beats6 years ago

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAVEAAAAJDhjMWM5OWMwLTE2ZjctNDAzMy04YWI2LTNmNjFjOGVlYWI0ZA.jpg



Here's another beat I was working on the other day. I feel like this needs some better instruments in the background, but on my laptop the selection is kinda limited, so I works with whats I gots, yknow?

The song actually started with the organ intro, but I thought it sounded a little too circus-y if it kept going on, so I changed it all basically. I basically did the plucky harp (guitar sounding thing) and the drums first, which sounded too "realistic" (as realistic as midi tracking can sound lol) or too acoustic for what I wanted, so then came the strange digital pads and arpeggiators haha.

I actually like the way this one turned out, although the measure long rest near the end of the song seems kind of vacant, it's just a crash hit, but it didn't sound good with the other instruments there, so I dunno. Maybe I'll go back one day and fix it up. I get bored with tracks so fast when it comes to really mixing them down, mild ADD maybe.

Anyway, hope ya'll enjoy!




LISTEN TO MY OLDER MUSIC HERE!

AND SOME NEWER TRACKS HERE!

Sort:  

Mild ADD :)
I don't make music, but I can tell: concentrate and set an achievable but challenging goal and reward yourself when the track is done according to your quality standards.

Haha yeah some songs I just plow thru, but sometimes the inspiration just floats away lol

Just yesterday we were asking ourselves why this Traktor system is called Traktor and now I read from you the word 'plow' hahahaha LOL

Hahaha!

Great job, up voted, which studio app do you use?

Uploading to SoundCloud is it free?

Yep its free, you eventually run out of space but I just made a second account. I use ableton!

Sounds interesting :-)

Thanks for checking it out man.

you're welcome :-)

vottt back me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09