BeachWednesday - Looking to the beach activities on a windy day (and my new yellow windbreak)

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Previously...

Last week I told you I broke my beach windbreak (tapa-vento) and that is as precious as a beach umbrella in some of our beaches.

Today I went to a windy beach (Praia da Vieira) and bought a new "device", I mean, windbreak!!

DSC_9081.JPG

You can't imagine​ how helpful it was (!) as we are facing strong winds these last days in West coast.

With such strong wind, there aren't conditions for a swim in the ocean, and people must enjoy their beach time in other ways:

Some of them stayed behind the windbreak sleeping, talking or reading (as we did)

DSC_9073.JPG

Sometimes I peek the waves to be sure it doesn't reach my towel

DSC_9074.JPG
Now it's safe!

Others meditate...

DSC_9078.JPG

Or bodyboarding

DSC_9080_ed.jpg

and riding waves!!

DSC_9086_ed.jpg

I can tell there were people playing with balls, with kite, building sand castles, playing the guitar or just walking, but I can't share those photos because I always feel a bit like a spy when doing that, and I already shot many 'other people' photos.

Weee!!

DSC_9099_ed.jpg

Photos were shot with a Nikon D3300 camera.


#BeachWednesday tag was initiated by @uwelang to share positive moments and stories beach related. Now it is led​ by @lizanomadsoul, a positive chick, ​and a beach lover!

This is also a submisson to @kalemandra ColorChallenge: WednesdayYellow!!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Nice photos .
You must have enjoyed so much

I tried the best I could, but with strong wind is difficult! ;)

More great shots and story! Glad you got a new windbreak.

It is a precious tool these last days!! :) Thanks!

quando volto, precisarei muito um tapa-vento! best things ever, and i had no idea they existed before i got acquainted with portuguese beaches ha. that wind is not joking!

If the wind​ keeps​ blowing like these last days, then you really must get one!! Sand is flying everywhere. The windbreak isn't enough!

love the tranquility :) enjoy your day 😎

Thanks!! The tranquility that you see in the photos was only possible in the end of the day, when half of the people left ;)

It looks like a very nice and large beach!! Enjoy your new wind break.

Ahah, I will enjoy it, is a must! :) We have lots of beaches connected​ to each other, it's​ like an endless beach. Thanks!

Enjoy your time on beautiful beach my dear! :))

How relaxing it is to look at your pictures and feel like I am on the beach with you ! ^_^

chilling.png

That is great!! Glad if this has that effect on you! This wonkie draw is awesome!! This seems awful and I'm sorry to ask, but have you seen my BeautifulDay post?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23