beach wednesday - Ostseecamp Rerik - dive in the baltic sea

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

beach1-rerik.png
This beach, this water and this place were my second home this summer.
I had just started to dive 6 weeks earlier and made my OWD and today is my first dive for the deep diving course.
In between I dive about 30 times, mostly here on this beach.

beach2-rerik.png
Gido, my instructor, explained to my buddy and me the dive.
We´ll take a zodiac to the wreck of Eve, a sunken cargo sailing vessel, which is 22 meters deep. There we will dive down on the anchorship, I have a few tasks to fulfill below, and after that we get up on the anchoring.
He also recommended to put an ice vest over my wet suit, since the water will be very cold in 22 depths.

beach3-rerik.png
Excited and adventurous on the zodiac, just the 12mm neoprene bother me a little.

beach4-rerik.png
How will the pressure feel, how will the light be down there? A little bit afraid I have also ....

...to be continued


The first picture i made with my actioncam.
Jens-Uwe Lamm // uw-film.de kindly provided me with the lower three pictures. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Oh my that 12mm wetsuit!

I love deep diving I hope you enjoyed! I had a post about it

https://steemit.com/travel/@diabolika/lost-in-the-deep

Thanks for the link and it was a ...very interesting dive :-)

That sounds pretty intense ,I hope it went all at the end ;)

a perfect adventurous day :D

That suit looks very tight :)) I hope you had fun @dirkzett-english :D

That suit was tight, i need help to get things out my pockets. but bedide this it was just great.

Awesome! My little brother just got dive certified and he has been begging me to go. I think I will do it sooner or later!

It is a complete new world down there, dont missed.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00