A View To A Thrill

in #beachwednesday6 years ago (edited)

Previously, I've posted on some spectacular views along the Great Ocean Road, Vic. Australia, which is a definite must-visit when in the area!

Most of them have been of shots looking out to sea, of limestone stacks with names like The Razorback, The Arch, Tom and Eva, London Bridge (which became London Arch) and of course the well-known 12 Apostles, which I didn't manage to get a shot of as my camera had run out of battery by the time I got to it (still kicking myself!)
So, my tip to you ~ take sufficient back-up!!

Today, we are at a beach at Loch Ard Gorge; the gorge is named after Loch Ard, a ship which ran aground whilst travelling from England to Melbourne, in 1878. Only two of fifty four survived the wreck. A recent structure which 'appeared' after another collapsed, leaving two unconnected pillars at sea, are Tom and Eva, named after the two teenagers who survived the wreck.

And I am posting these for #BeachWednesday initiated by @uwelang and hosted by @lizanomadsoul.


P3100444b.jpg

This is the scene which greets you when you get down to the beach.
You come down via a long wooden staircase along the cliffside and arrive to this view.
Walk a little more to the left and you'll see the opening out to sea!

Looks deserted?
It wasn't really... I kinda took the shot, 'cropping' them out!
Hehehe... You've heard of selective hearing, this is 'selective photography'...


P3100434b.jpg

And this is the view from the top!
Here you see that elusive view out to sea
Surely, a secret worthy of discovery...


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Wooowww what a cool cliffs!
Did @azircon see the rocks yet? ;p

Lol... Luzyi's "rock-man"...! :)
I know right... Ohhh you'll love this place, @ewkaw... :))

I have now. but I haven't checked my database :)

But this is a simple one:

http://www.greatoceanwalk.info/geology/

Haha :D I knew it!

Very cool page - and it mentions all my sites too, and more... I have been to most :)

Photography yang sangat luar biasa teman,pesona pantai yang begitu indah,,@ackhoo

Terimakasih kembali,@ackhoo

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

beautiful. we´ve been on that beach from the first pic as well!! love the great ocean road

Yup, love it too! Totally an experience... It's a can't-believe-you're-in-front-of-all-that kinda feeling!!
Thank you, @betterthanhome! :)

Truly stunning view dear @ackhoo !

Hi @akkha! Long time no see... Thank you! :)

Nice to see you again ! You are welcome my friend !

Amazing pictures! You are so lucky to have visited Australia! It's just so far away from where I am but now when I have a bit of time and don't need to ask for vacation I might consider to visit this beautiful country!

Thank you very much, @delishtreats! :)
It is definitely worth a trip or more... I only managed to visit some places in Victoria and that's the littlest state! :))

What a beautiful place!

Yup, beautiful and breath-taking... :) Most of the sites there are...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T08:23:42
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2038.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 182
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05