Sort:  

Congratulations guys!! Amazing!

I submit to the South East region and have had a couple of second listens but never made it any further. Maybe I should move to the Outer Hebrides!

Thanks ACR!

Yes I feel the same! I submitted the same time as Davey did and haven't even heard from the South East BBC Introducing haha!

I submit stuff to BBC East Mids, had ~7 plays so far, what I've learnt is they don't seem to like chill out tunes, mainly the more upbeat stuff unless it has decent vocals or is pretty progressive (and < 4min -- but more like < 3:20), ahh yeah, and cut off time is 4pm on Friday ...just thought I'd share that -- keep and eye out for the 'NOTIFICATION OF IMMINENT AIRPLAY' texts =)

Hey, that's ballin'! 7 plays! Yea I definitely need to work on more "radio edits" because I make my tracks to be DJ friendly, not radio friendly, so they can mix the songs together. Thanks for the information, waiting impatiently for that notification now :P

Whoah! This is so cool Dave’s & Nicky! ... I got track called Stargazing, so like to butt in :)

Thanks Mr P! It's only natural for the Prock-meister to have a track with something related to stars in the title :D

Quality track, not surprising BBC Intro gave it a spin, I remember you said that you were going to start sending them to the uploader last week, guess it paid off for you out of the area though =)

Thanks skaarl! Yes, it's worth a punt, you're allowed 2 uploads per month so send them your best I guess. And yes, Davey struck it rich in Humberside, maybe I should move :D

Yep, only 2 uploads now, used to be 3 if I remember, guess they got too much stuff, collabs seem to get featured a lot (unless that's just where I live), so a good way of getting on if your local show is overloaded =)

nice one mate, thats so cool, had a collab played on there with karnevor a while ago , feels good don't it :)

Sure does turtle! Congratulations on getting your collab played too! :)

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Brilliant, well done guys!

Thanks a lot gjart! Have you had success with BBC Introducing? Can't imagine you'd have any difficulty getting some playtime on there? :)

Well done to both of you

Thanks man! We're both pretty stoked about that!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20