CONTEST - Win an SBI Share - Who is your Favourite Batman?

in #batman5 years ago

Since the Caped Crusader first appeared on TV back in the 1940's there have been a number of actors take on the role of Bruce Wayne and his alter ego. Which of these guys was your favourite Batman?

Lewis G. Wilson - Who? I can't say I know a great deal about him, probably because he played the role in 1943. Can anyone say Harry Highpants?

image.png

Robert Lowrey - Another Caped Crusader from the 40s that I pretty much know nothing about, but at least he wears his belt at a lower level.

image.png

Adam West - The first real Batman that I can remember, before he became Mayor of Quahog.

image.png

Michael Keaton - I remember watching this movie as youngster and thought it was fantastic. A little bit Dark and brooding, I though Keaton played his role exceptionally well. And that Batmobile.....

image.png

Val Kilmer - Maybe it was a Top Gun hangover, but I really couldn't buy into Kilmer as Bruce Wayne. Just didn't really do it for me.

image.png

George Clooney - Sorry George, not your best work. Upstaged a bit by Chris O'Donnell as Robin in this one I thought

image.png

Christian Bale - Probably the Batman that I have been most invested in as a fan. No doubt helped by great villians (who can forget Heath Ledger as the Joker?), but I enjoyed his portrayal.

image.png

Will Arnett - You didn't really think we'd get through this without a Lego reference did you? Remember, he only works in Black, or sometimes really Dark Grey.

image.png

and finally...

Ben Affleck - Copped a lot of criticism when he was given the role for the latest incarnation. I think I need to see him own the role a bit more before I can make a thorough judgement. Taking on a DC Super Hero in the age of the MCU is always going to be a challenge.

image.png

So who do you like? Once the post closes in a week, I'll randomly pick a winner to receive a share of @SteemBasicIncome

Good Luck...

Sort:  

I think the family are mostly for Kilmer but I would go with Michael Keaton, haha but to be honest I found Will Arnett's lego batman the best character in the movie lol.

Christian Bale, no doubt.

Christian Bale. He's just perfect as a near sociopathic billionaire hero.

I really wanted to say Will Arnett though. Lego Batman is great.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. Batman is ill. Sheltered by money and surrounded by enablers.

He seemed to bring a little bit of hos American Psycho character with him into the role

Yeah, but he makes it work.

Posted using Partiko Android

IRL he would have sabotaged himself with carelessness, burnt bridges, lack of focus, symptoms of poor sleep and or an addiction to... pumpkins.

Christian Bale it helps he was in some of the best movies.

@brickmanbrad Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Christian Bale

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for entering, that's another vote for West

Adam West and Michael Keaton are my favorites.

Christian Bale was really twisted, bark, and ill. He would make the best pumpkin, but Adam West is the best.

Space Ghost :)

Congratulations @brickmanbrad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Adam westtt. I love that guy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Adam west has got to be the earliest batman. The funniest and the first impression of batman was like and the theme song is so memorable. He would be the funniest. My favorite batman although many would not agree would be Ben Affleck. He made Batman really serious and he is pretty beefed up. He has this very mascular physique.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think Affleck will do OK in the role long term. I need to see him in a couple more films first though, if only to break my mind out of seeing him as Daredevil

Hahaha luckily I hadn't seen daredevil with Ben Affleck. If not batman would have a different feeling when I watch it. As long as it's not Justin Bieber or Jim Carey that plays batman.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, old Westicles was pretty good, and Burt Ward played Robin quite well too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28