Today I finally gave Brave Browser a try...And it's Awesome!!! (and I made ~16 $ for free!)

in #bat5 years ago (edited)

It's been almost a month now since I have been buying almost on a daily basis BAT which is the official coin of the BRAVE browser.  

Now, I am too lazy to explain what BAT and BRAVE are trying to do so (and to be honest I don't care if I convince you or not) so you can just trust my word and believe me when I say it's awesome.Or do some research for yourself.

Now, if you trust my word go to https://brave.com/ and install the browser and enjoy a new web experience with no ads and scripts and whatever tracking your personal information. Furthermore, you will also get 30 BAT for free which with current prices are approximately worth 4 $ as we speak.

Some quick thoughts coming from a user who is using chrome since it came out:

  • Has a chrome feeling, which is expected since both browsers are based on Chromium. Good.
  • Feels way faster and more responsive. Good.
  • Super easy transition as you can sync all your passwords/history/etc from other browsers. Good
  • Blocks all adds without having to install stupid plug ins. Very good.

Also has some really cool features like this cool counter:

And this really cool auto tipping function:

Overall, an amazing project. I have already installed it in my two home pcs, the 2 pcs I use on my work, my phone and my mother's tablet. And soon I will force my gf to do the same. 

That's what I call mainstream adoption baby!

All in all, an amazing product, by an amazing team (from the inventor of JavaScript and founder of Mozilla & Firefox) that keeps growing in popularity everyday we speak. A great option whether you want to invest your money or ditch your old browser that is spying you.

Sort:  

I will force my gf to do the same

toxic, toxic masculinity

I confess!

Oh I've been using it for ages, and it's become my default browser since day 1. Just a couple days ago a new and much faster version was released, and I guess that's the one you're reviewing.

BAT is one of my favorite cryptos, considering how they had a real project before even launching it, and the name that's behind it, etc. Other cryptos should take a page out of this.

Why didn't you say anything all this time? Arghhhhhhhhh

I thought everybody knew about it! .. Goes to show the state of the space, if people are not talking about probably the most real-world practical-application working-product crypto that's out there.

i hope you used my link http://fuk.io/brave and if not - you betta reinstall and visit https://fuk.io to tip it :)

I've just downloaded from your link. (did you get commission? hope so!)

I'll give a whirl, and then blame you if it crashes my comp! lol

No, no comission. That's a plain link with no referrals!

Let me know how it went :D :)

...just letting you know ....I can't upload images onto steemit with the new browser - or connect to steemnow...

I does seem fast though!

I will give it a try.
But Gridcoin is still my love =D

Guess I have to look into this!

You do that 😂

Aaand we did gone do done that :-D Looks pretty sleek.

Good, thanks for mentioning it, I will be verifying it.

I've had Brave for months and never knew about the 30 token grant (never activated the ad viewing wallet). Thanks @trumpman!

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.412 which ranks you at #642 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 640).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

After I saw your post,I gave Brave browser a try.
And I can say it's AWESOME.
Very fast browser,30 free BAT as a gift and you can use Tor browsing if you want to be completely anonymous.
But Dtube videos won't to load.Damn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82