I Do Like Baseball! Tampa Bay Rays Baseball with Family!

in #baseball6 years ago

IMG_0217.jpeg

Today we attended our first baseball game of the season in Saint Petersburg, Florida to see the Tampa Bay Rays face the Seattle Mariners at Tropicana Field! Madeleine and I stopped for a picture at the entrance here!

IMG_0219.jpeg

For years I used to say I did not like baseball and found the games boring, today I chose to like baseball. I said it several times and thoroughly enjoyed the experience with my wife @laurabanfield, our daughter Madeleine, our son Jack who will be born soon, Laura's mother, Laura's father, Laura's sister, and our niece. I am grateful to experience every day the opportunity to make any choice I want and today I practicing choosing that which most fit the opportunity to spend the day with my family. Here was our view.

IMG_1382 3.jpg

As I walked down the stairs with Madeleine, I tripped and nearly fell. Unlike many times in a similar situation, I immediately started laughing as soon as it happened despite the possibility of falling down a long flight of concrete stairs. My hands impulsively caught the rail as if I had planned it. I am grateful today for the choice to be free of fear and to live a life in peace each day.

My purpose in showing up here on Steem each day is to share that with you as so many shared with me.

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Thanks for the share @jerrybanfield, I grew up in the Walter Fuller area, and Spring Training was the best because the St. Louis Cardinals played there every year and we all got autographed balls and cards. I also remember when Tropicana Field was called the Florida Suncoast Dome, and my dad took me to the Penguins v Kings exhibition game there back when I was only 10 years old. And we were always there to cheer on the Storm. I think the only time we weren't going to games there, was when we went to see the St. Petersburg Cardinals. Good memories of times with my dad. Sharing that time with your kids will last them forever.

Your son is so cute.

That's a little girl.👩

Whatever she is cute

😍

Wow such a lovely cute son you have got@jerrybanfield,
Thanks for sharing, much love

Screenshot_2018-06-10-07-44-04-254_com.android.chrome.png
hello @jerrybanfield
I already sent 5sbd. Please check your wallet.
My link https://steemit.com/myanmar/@thuzartun/my-self

Why would you send this scammer your hard earned money?

Sepertinya Liburan anda sangat menyenangkan tuan @jerrybanfield . Sepertinya anda hampir terjatuh karena tidak menyukai bisbol ya sir .hehehe

Family is everything buddy, keep sharing the love , I wish your team get to win the match @jerrybanfield regards to your daughter and @laurabanfield

I still think baseball is quite a boring game and i've never given it any interest but with a wonderful family like yours watching it together; your worst game could become your best. These moments are so special and your little girl is just a copy of you. So cute!!!

hello @jerrybanfield
I already sent 5sbd. Please check your wallet.
My link https://steemit.com/myanmar/@thuzartun/my-self

Please

extraordinary mister @jerrybanfield a very beautiful inflammation and a very perfect happy I really like it, thank you sir ???

Hi @jerrybanfield
This article was really good and fun to read , I appreciate your purpose .👍
By:@phenomenal1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87